IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev R Conf / Next R Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Reliability (R) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tadashi Dohi (Hiroshima Univ.)
Vice Chair Yasushi Kadota (Ricoh)
Secretary Hiroyuki Okamura (Hiroshima Univ.), Shinji Inoue (Kansai Univ.)
Assistant Shinji Yokogawa (Univ. of Electro-Comm.), Takahide Yoshikawa (Fujitsu Lab.), Takenori Sakumura (Housei Univ.)

Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yoshiki Kayano (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)
Secretary Takahiro Ueno (Nippon Inst. of Tech.)
Assistant Yuichi Hayashi (NAIST), Kazuaki Miyanaga (Fujitsu Component)

Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yuichi Nakamura (Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Hideki Nakazawa (Hirosaki Univ.)
Secretary Tomoaki Terasako (Ehime Univ.), Mayumi Takeyama (Kitami Inst. of Tech)
Assistant Yasuo Kimura (Tokyo Univ. of Tech.), Fumihiko Hirose (Yamagata Univ.), Noriko Bamba (Shinshu Univ.)

Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Takaaki Ishigure (Keio Univ.)
Vice Chair Toshikazu Hashimoto (NTT)
Secretary Junichi Fujikata (Tokushima Univ.), Toshio Watanabe (Kagoshima Univ.)
Assistant Hirokazu Kobayashi (Kochi Univ. of Tech), Tadashi Murao (Mitsubishi Electric)

Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Toshitada Umezawa (NICT)
Vice Chair Junichi Takahara (Osaka Univ.)
Secretary Toru Segawa (NTT), Kazuue Fujita (Hamamatsu Photonics)
Assistant Shinsuke Tanaka (Fujitsu), Nobuhiko Nishiyama (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)

Conference Date Fri, Aug 27, 2021 10:10 - 16:50
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by Reliability Engineering Association of Japan, IEEE Reliability Society Japan Chapter, IEEE Photonics Society Kansai Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on R, LQE, OPE, CPM, EMD.

  10:00-10:10 Opening Address ( 10 min. )
Fri, Aug 27 AM 
10:10 - 12:00
(1) 10:10-10:50 [Invited Talk]
Developments and applications of microresonator frequency combs R2021-21 EMD2021-2 CPM2021-11 OPE2021-22 LQE2021-1
Takasumi Tanabe (Keio University)
(2) 10:50-11:30 [Invited Talk]
Low noise optically referenced 300GHz millimeter-wave based on an integrated optical frequency comb R2021-22 EMD2021-3 CPM2021-12 OPE2021-23 LQE2021-2
Tomohiro Tetsumoto (IMRA), Tadao Nagatsuma (Osaka Univ. Grad. School), Martin Fermann (IMRA), Gabriele Navickaite, Michael Geiselmann (LIGENTEC), Antoine Rolland (IMRA)
(3) 11:30-12:00 Diffractive optical element with long-distance focusing range R2021-23 EMD2021-4 CPM2021-13 OPE2021-24 LQE2021-3 Masahiro Ueno, Sohan Kawamura, Takashi Sakamoto, Eiko Sato, Yuichi Akage, Yurina Tanaka, Souichi Oka (NTT)
  12:00-13:10 Lunch ( 70 min. )
Fri, Aug 27 PM 
13:10 - 16:50
(4) 13:10-13:50 [Invited Talk]
Prevention of droplet nucleus infection of SARS-CoV-2 by CO2 sensing and practice of behavior change R2021-24 EMD2021-5 CPM2021-14 OPE2021-25 LQE2021-4
Yo Ishigaki (UEC)
  13:50-14:00 Break ( 10 min. )
(5) 14:00-14:40 [Invited Talk]
Latest standardization trend for high speed optical transceivers R2021-25 EMD2021-6 CPM2021-15 OPE2021-26 LQE2021-5
Hideki Isono (FOC)
(6) 14:40-15:10 A design of highly fabrication-tolerant 2-µm 4-mode waveguide crossing based on mosaic structure R2021-26 EMD2021-7 CPM2021-16 OPE2021-27 LQE2021-6 Taichi Muratsubaki, Takeshi Fujisawa, Yusuke Sawada, Takanori Sato, Kunimasa Saitoh (Hokkaido Univ.)
  15:10-15:20 Break ( 10 min. )
(7) 15:20-15:50 Study on micro displacement sensing technique using Fabry-Perot interferometer with optical fibers R2021-27 EMD2021-8 CPM2021-17 OPE2021-28 LQE2021-7 Yuya Mori, Ryo Nagase (CIT)
(8) 15:50-16:20 Water level measurement by fiber-optic strain sensor R2021-28 EMD2021-9 CPM2021-18 OPE2021-29 LQE2021-8 Hiroka Uchida, Ryota Kuramochi, Shouta Koike, Ryo Nagase (CIT)
(9) 16:20-16:50 Robust Design by Preference Set-based Design
-- Application to Circuit Design (Part 2) --
R2021-29 EMD2021-10 CPM2021-19 OPE2021-30 LQE2021-9
Yoshiki Kayano, Yoshio Kami, Fengchao Xiao (UEC)
  16:50-16:55 Closing Address ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 25 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
R Technical Committee on Reliability (R)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Shinji Inoue (Kansai Univ.)
E--mail: ini-u 
EMD Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Shin-ichi Wada(TMC)
TEL +81-44-555-6171,FAX +81-44-211-4200
E--mail: s-tmysm
Yoshiki Kayano(Univ. of Electro-Comm.)
TEL&FAX +81-42-443-5233
E--mail: yc
Masato Mizukami(Muroran Institute of Technology)
TEL&FAX +81-143-46-5307
E--mail: m-mmmn-it
Kenji Suzuki (Fuji Electric FA Components & Systems)
TEL +81-48-547-1037,FAX +81-48-549-1825
E--mail: -knjelectc
Yuichi Hayashi(NAIST)
TEL +81-743-72-5390,FAX +81-743-72-5391
E--mail: -iisist 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:
CPM Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
OPE Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Junichi Fujikata (Tokushima University)
TEL +81-88-656-9415
E--mail: ju-u

Toshio Watanabe (Kagoshima University)
E--mail: 104eee-u 
LQE Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.)
TEL +81-6-6850-6507
E--mail: mimpes-u 
Announcement Homepage of LQE is

Last modified: 2021-08-26 10:07:00

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to R Schedule Page]   /   [Return to EMD Schedule Page]   /   [Return to CPM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to LQE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev R Conf / Next R Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan