IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SR Conf / Next SR Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Software Radio (SR) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kazuhiro Uehara (NTT)
Vice Chair Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.), Kei Sakaguchi (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Takeo Fujii (Univ. of Electro-Comm.), Kenta Umebayashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agric. and Tech.)
Assistant Tsuyoshi Miyamoto (NICT), Seishi Hanaoka (Hitachi), Suguru Kameda (Tohoku Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, May 20, 2010 10:00 - 17:20
Fri, May 21, 2010 10:00 - 14:40
Topics International Workshop, etc. 
Conference Place Hiyoshi Campus, Keio University 
Address Hiyoshi 3-14-1, Kouhoku-ku, Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa 223-8552, Japan
Transportation Guide 1 minute walk from Hiyoshi Station of Tokyu Toyoko-line.
Prof. Yukitoshi Sanada
Announcement Please join us for evening reception on May 20th.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, May 20 AM 
10:00 - 11:40
(1) 10:00-10:25 Low-Complexity Sampling Point Selection in OFDM Reciever with Fractional Sampling SR2010-1 Eisuke Sakai, Haruki Nishimura, Mamiko Inamori, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.), Mohammad Ghavami (King's College)
(2) 10:25-10:50 Performance of Precoded Transmit Path Diversity in FS-OFDM on Indoor Channels SR2010-2 Haruki Nishimura, Mamiko Inamori, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.), Mohammad Ghavami (King's College)
(3) 10:50-11:15 User/Sampling Point Selection Algorithm in Multiuser MIMO-OFDM with Fractional Sampling SR2010-3 Kenta Eguchi, Haruki Higuchi, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
(4) 11:15-11:40 Dual-stage Detection Scheme for Ultra-wideband Detect and Avoid SR2010-4 Wensheng Zhang, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
  11:40-13:15 Lunch Break ( 95 min. )
Thu, May 20 PM 
13:15 - 14:30
(5) 13:15-13:40 Simultaneous Multistandard Base Stations
-- A Software-Defined Multicore Approach --
Kambiz Homayounfar, Bijan Rohani, Khoo Kiak Wei (PHYBIT)
(6) 13:40-14:05 Software-Defined In-Vehicle Infotainment
-- An Architecture based on Atom Processor --
Kambiz Homayounfar, Bijan Rohani, Khoo Kiak Wei (PHYBIT)
(7) 14:05-14:30 Software-Defined Wireless Protocol Stacks
-- Review of Design Methods and Tools --
Kambiz Homayounfar, Khoo Kiak Wei (PHYBIT)
  14:30-14:45 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 20 PM  International Workshop
14:45 - 16:15
(8) 14:45-15:30 Presentation from Wireless Innovation Forum
○Lee Pucker (Wireless Innovation Forum)
(9) 15:30-16:15 Studies on Spectrum Sharing between IMT-Advanced and Fixed
Satellite Service -Overview of a Technical Examination Service-
○Hiromasa Fujii(NTT DoCoMo)
  16:15-16:30 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 20 PM  Special Talk
16:30 - 17:20
(10) 16:30-17:20  
Fri, May 21 AM 
10:00 - 11:40
(11) 10:00-10:25 A Study on Detection Method of Low SNR Nodes in Cooperative Spectrum Sensing SR2010-8 Hung Vu Le, Mai Ohta, Kei Inage, Takeo Fujii (Univ. of Electro-Comm.), Kazushi Muraoka, Masayuki Ariyoshi (NEC)
(12) 10:25-10:50 A Study on Interference Suppression Technique by Partitioned Frequency- and Time-domain Processing for Dynamic Spectrum Access SR2010-9 Yasunori Futatsugi, Masayuki Ariyoshi (NEC)
(13) 10:50-11:15 Out-band pilot channel for notification of regulatory information and terminals' sharing of environmental information SR2010-10 Kentaro Ishizu, Homare Murakami, Stanislav Filin, Hiroshi Harada (NICT)
(14) 11:15-11:40 An Analytical Evaluation of Power Conrol Method Based on Capacity Conservation Ratio Considering Rayleigh Fading Effect SR2010-11 Kei Inage, Takeo Fujii (Univ. of Electro-Comm.), Kazushi Muraoka, Masayuki Ariyoshi (NEC)
  11:40-13:00 Lunch Break ( 80 min. )
Fri, May 21 PM 
13:00 - 14:40
(15) 13:00-13:25 Development of cognitive wireless node at 950 MHz band SR2010-12 Takahiro Kurosawa, Keiichi Mizutani (TokyoTech), Takuji Sasoh, Noriyuki Arisaka (Dolphin System), Takehiro Miyamoto (Nihon Dengyo Kosaku Co., Ltd.), Kei Sakaguchi, Kiyomichi Araki (TokyoTech)
(16) 13:25-13:50 A Study of Pass Band Width and Detection Accuracy in Energy Detection with Band Pass Filtering SR2010-13 Hiroya Hasegawa, Osamu Takyu, Yohtaro Umeda (Tokyo University of Science)
(17) 13:50-14:15 A Study of Channel Identification Method based on Channel Occupancy Ratio for Multichannel Wireless Access SR2010-14 Osamu Takyu, Kazuki Kinoshita (Tokyo Univ. of Science), Takeo Fujii (AWCC UEC), Yohtaro Umeda (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
(18) 14:15-14:40 Performance of multimode receivers dependent on frequency response of Hilbert transformer and equalization of the response SR2010-15 Hiroaki Homma, Satoshi Denno (Kyoto Univ), Tatsuo Furuno (NTTdocomo), Masahiro Morikura (Kyoto Univ)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
SR Technical Committee on Software Radio (SR)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Seishi Hanaoka (Hitachi)
TEL: 042-323-1111 (ext.3547), FAX: 042-327-7868
E-: ikw 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the WEB site.

Last modified: 2010-05-13 16:58:22

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to SR Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SR Conf / Next SR Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan