IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev IPSJ-AVM Conf / Next IPSJ-AVM Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Special Interest Group on Audio Visual and Multimedia Information Processing (IPSJ-AVM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Jiro Katsuou (Waseda Univ.)
Secretary Yutaka Kunita (NTT), Shinichi Takagi (Waseda Univ.), Masayuki Hashimoto (KDDI Labs.)

Technical Committee on Communication Systems (CS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tomohiro Ishihara (Fujitsu Labs.)
Vice Chair Hiromi Ueda (Tokyo Univ. of Tech.)
Secretary Yoshio Kajiyama (NTT), Yuji Waizumi (Tohoku Univ.)
Assistant Hiroshi Ishii (NTT)

Technical Committee on Image Engineering (IE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yoshiyuki Yashima (NTT)
Vice Chair Jirou Katto (Waseda Univ.), Shin-ichi Sakaida (NHK)
Secretary Seishi Takamura (NTT), Ichiro Matsuda (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
Assistant Sei Naito (KDDI R&D Labs.), Akira Kubota (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)

Technical Group on Broadcasting Technology (ITE-BCT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masayuki Takada (NHK)
Secretary Yusei Nishimoto

Conference Date Thu, Dec 11, 2008 13:00 - 17:05
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 09:25 - 14:20
Topics Image coding, Communications and Stream Technologies, etc. 
Conference Place  
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Dec 11 PM 
13:00 - 15:40
(1) 13:00-13:25 Time-multiplexed All-Around Convergent Views Acquisition System CS2008-39 IE2008-103 Gentaro Takeda, Tomohiro Yendo (Nagoya Univ.), Toshiaki Fujii (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya Univ.)
(2) 13:25-13:50 An Iterative Approach for 3-D Model Generation Using Disparity Maps CS2008-40 IE2008-104 Mehrdad Panahpour Tehrani, Akio Ishikawa, Shigeyuki Sakazawa, Atsushi Koike (KDDI R&D Labs)
(3) 13:50-14:15 Parallel Forward Projection of Large Voxel-Volumes on the GPU CS2008-41 IE2008-105 Sven Forstmann, Jun Ohya (Waseda Univ.)
  14:15-14:25 Break ( 10 min. )
(4) 14:25-14:50 Pedestrian Tracking by using MPEG-based Video Signal Processing CS2008-42 IE2008-106 Mikio Sasaki, Hideaki Nanba (DENSO Co.)
(5) 14:50-15:15 View Interpolation Using Different Focus Stereo Images CS2008-43 IE2008-107 Tomohito Hamanaka, Akira Kubota, Yoshinori Hatori (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
(6) 15:15-15:40 Kalman Filter Based Restoration Algorithm for Degraded Image CS2008-44 IE2008-108 Shunichi Kitahara, Nari Tanabe (Tokyo Univ. of Science, Suwa), Toshihiro Furukawa (Tokyo Univ. of Science), Hideaki Matsue (Tokyo Univ. of Science, Suwa), Shigeo Tsujii (nstitute of Information Security)
  15:40-15:50 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Dec 11 PM 
15:50 - 17:05
(7) 15:50-16:15 Adaptive Multiple Description Coding of Flash Video based on Bitstream Pattern Reconstruction Takuya Kuraishi, Masashi Ito, Akinori Ito, Shozo Makino (Tohoku Univ.)
(8) 16:15-16:40 An Investigation of MPEG Video Scrambling with Variable Concealed Levels Considering Visual Characteristics and Its Evaluation Keiichi Sawada, Seok Kang, Yuji Sakamoto (Hokkaido Univ.)
(9) 16:40-17:05 Resolution enhancement of compressed video using IM-GPDCT and motion estimation Yoshitaka Inoue, Jiro Katto (Waseda Univ.)
Fri, Dec 12 AM 
09:25 - 10:40
(10) 09:25-09:50 FTV Scene Editing by Ray-Space Processing CS2008-48 IE2008-112 Lei Lv, Tomohiro Yendo, Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya Univ.), Toshiaki Fujii (Tokyo Tech. of Tech.)
(11) 09:50-10:15 Overlapped Block Motion Compensation from Multiple Frames Using Adaptive Interpolation Filters CS2008-49 IE2008-113 Masaki Nakajima, Ichiro Matsuda, Susumu Itoh (Tokyo Univ. of Science.)
(12) 10:15-10:40 A Method of Designing 3D Predictors Based on Intra-Frame Dividing and Inter-Frame Merging for Lossless Video Coding CS2008-50 IE2008-114 Shuma Okazaki, Ichiro Matsuda, Susumu Itoh (Tokyo Univ. of Science.)
  10:40-10:50 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Dec 12 AM 
10:50 - 12:05
(13) 10:50-11:15 Efficient Motion Estimation using Multiple Extended Templates and search area prediction for H.264/AVC CS2008-51 IE2008-115 Tomohiro Sugaya, Takahiro Sasaki, Kazuhiko Ohno, Toshio Kondo (Mei Univ.)
(14) 11:15-11:40 Field Trial Report for 13GHz multi channel transmitted link CS2008-52 IE2008-116 Masakazu Yuzawa (NTT InfraNet Co.), Akira Ohmori (Furukawa Electric Co.), Ryoichi Kimura, Gaku Hibi (Kyocera Communication Systems Co.)
(15) 11:40-12:05 A comparative analysis of workflows for staff works in a new compact studio for internet video programs and a conventional studio for TV programs CS2008-53 IE2008-117 Norihiro Nishio, Yoichi Takebayashi, Takahiro Sugiyama (Shizuoka Univ.)
  12:05-13:05 Lunch Break ( 60 min. )
Fri, Dec 12 PM 
13:05 - 14:20
(16) 13:05-13:30 Denoising Method Using Motion Estimation and Quantization Restriction for Motion JPEG Yusuke Arai, Shusei Itagaki, Jiro Katto (Waseda Univ.), Shinichi Sakaida, Kazuhisa Iguchi, Seiichi Gohshi (NHK)
(17) 13:30-13:55 A Study on Picture Quality Improvement by using Multiply Encoded Intra-coded Video Shusei Itagaki, Yusuke Arai (Waseda Univ.), Shinichi Sakaida, Kazuhisa Iguchi, Seiichi Gohshi (NHK), Jiro Katto (Waseda Univ.)
(18) 13:55-14:20 Detection and matching of the accents in music and animation based on the human perceptual characteristic Taro Iizuka, Yue Yonghao (Univ. of Tokyo), Yoshinori Dobashi (Hokkaido Univ.), Tomoyuki Nishita (Univ. of Tokyo)

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
IPSJ-AVM Special Interest Group on Audio Visual and Multimedia Information Processing (IPSJ-AVM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
CS Technical Committee on Communication Systems (CS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yoshio Kajiyama (NTT Access Network Service Systems Laboratories)
TEL +81-43-211-3150, FAX +81-43-211-8282
Yuji Waizumi (Tohoku University)
TEL +81-22-795-7140, FAX +81-22-263-8306
Hiroshi Ishii (NTT Access Network Service Systems Laboratories)
TEL +81-43-211-2484, FAX +81-43-211-4577
E--mail: n2008n 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the web site:
IE Technical Committee on Image Engineering (IE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Seishi Takamura(NTT)
TEL +81-46-859-2371
E--mail: ie-n2008 
ITE-BCT Technical Group on Broadcasting Technology (ITE-BCT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2008-11-19 12:28:43

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to CS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to IE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to ITE-BCT Schedule Page]   /   [Return to IPSJ-AVM Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev IPSJ-AVM Conf / Next IPSJ-AVM Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan