IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Eiichi Miyashita (NHK)
Secretary Nobuhiro Kinoshita (NHK)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Masukazu Igarashi
Secretary Tetsuya Kanbe (Syowa Denko), Satoshi Shirotori (Toshiba)
Assistant Fumiko Akagi (Kogakuin Univ.), Takayuki Shima (AIST)

Conference Date Thu, Jun 4, 2015 13:25 - 17:00
Fri, Jun 5, 2015 09:30 - 16:00
Topics Recording Systems, etc. 
Conference Place Research Institute of Electrical Communication Tohoku University 
Address 2-1-1 Katahira, Aoba-ku, Sendai 980-8577,
Transportation Guide Coming on foot About 20 minutes from JR SENDAI Station
Prof. Hiroaki Muraoka
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS, IEEE Magnetics Society Sendai Chapter and spinics study group.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Jun 4 PM 
13:25 - 17:00
13:25-13:50 Microwave-assisted magnetization reversal cooperated with sub-nanosecond pulsed field MR2015-1 Genki Okano, Yukio Nozaki (Keio Univ.)
13:50-14:15 Zero-field Spin Torque Oscillator with Highly Spin-polarized Co2(Fe, Mn)Si Tatsuya Yamamoto, Takeshi Seki, Takahide Kubota, Hitomi Yako, Koki Takanashi (IMR, Tohoku Univ.)
14:15-14:40 Dual free-layer spin-torque oscillator for read head application in magnetic recording MR2015-2 Tazumi Nagasawa, Kiwamu Kudo, Hirofumi Suto, Michinaga Yamagishi, Koichi Mizushima, Rie Sato (Toshiba)
14:40-15:05 First principles study for the effect of spin fluctuation on the crystalline magnetic anisotropy in L10-type ordered alloys MR2015-3 Naofumi Kobayashi, Kazushige Hyodo, Akimasa Sakuma (Tohoku Univ.)
  15:05-15:20 Break ( 15 min. )
15:20-16:10 [Invited Talk]
The New Trend of Storage System Technology
-- Storage Technology in the era of 4K/8K --
Shinobu Fujihara (IBM Japan)
16:10-16:35 A Study on Spacing of Barium Ferrite Magnetic Tape Media MR2015-4 Eiki Ozawa, Yuichi Kurihashi, Osamu Shimizu (FUJIFILM)
16:35-17:00 Removal of Surface Layers of Ferroelectric Recording Media by Ion Beam Irradiation MR2015-5 Yoshiomi Hiranaga, Yitong Chen, Yasuo Cho (Tohoku Univ.)
Fri, Jun 5 AM 
09:30 - 11:50
09:30-09:55 Performance evaluation of multi-input multi-output Viterbi detector for TDMR MR2015-6 Tadayoshi Kondoh, Yasuaki Nakamura, Hisashi Osawa, Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Inst. Tech.), Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.)
09:55-10:20 Performance evaluation of array head reading for head skew in TDMR MR2015-7 Ryota Suzuto, Yasuaki Nakamura, Hisashi Osawa, Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Inst. Tech.), Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.)
10:20-10:45 Effects of Thermal Distribution and Head Field Rise Time on Bit Error Rate for Heat Assisted Magnetic Recording Combined with BPM MR2015-8 Naoya Tamura, Fumiko Akagi (Kogakuin Univ.)
  10:45-11:00 Break ( 15 min. )
11:00-11:25 Microstructure and magnetic properties of CoPtCr-SiO2 granular media deposited at high substrate temperature MR2015-9 Shintaro Hinata (Tohoku Univ.), Kim Kong Tham (TKK), Shin Saito (Tohoku Univ.)
11:25-11:50 Effect of post-annealing on magnetic properties and microstructures of CoPt- based granular media MR2015-10 Kim Kong Tham (TKK), Shintaro Hinata, Shin Saito (Tohoku Univ.)
Fri, Jun 5 PM  Spinics
14:00 - 16:00
(13) 14:00-14:30 Spinics
(14) 14:30-15:00 Spinics
(15) 15:00-16:00 Magnetic Nanowires: Revolutionizing Hard Drives, RAM, and Cancer Treatment
Bethanie Stadler (University of Minnesota, 2015 IEEE Magnetics Society Distinguished Lecturer)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2015-05-22 18:23:32

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan