IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Joji Maeda (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
Secretary Takuya Ohara (NTT), Masanori Takahashi (Furukawa Electric)

Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroshi Takahashi (Sophia Univ.)
Vice Chair Goji Nakagawa (Fujitsu Labs.)
Secretary Yuya Shoji (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Kazunori Seno (NTT)
Assistant Kenta Miura (Gunma Univ.), Yuki Wakayama (Hitachi)

Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroshi Aruga (Mitsubishi Electric)
Vice Chair Hiroshi Yasaka (Tohoku Univ.)
Secretary Yasumasa Kawakita (Furukawa Electric Industries), Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.)
Assistant Fumito Nakajima (NTT)

Conference Date Mon, Nov 11, 2019 13:00 - 17:15
Conference Place  
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on OPE, LQE, OCS.

Mon, Nov 11 PM 
13:00 - 14:20
  13:00-13:05 ( 5 min. )
(1) 13:05-13:30 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2019
-- Core Transmission --
OCS2019-51 OPE2019-89 LQE2019-67
Tomoyuki Kato (Fujitsu)
(2) 13:30-13:55 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2019
-- Optical Access --
OCS2019-52 OPE2019-90 LQE2019-68
Takanori Kawanaka (MItsubishi Electric)
(3) 13:55-14:20 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2019
-- Optical networks --
OCS2019-53 OPE2019-91 LQE2019-69
Masaki Shiraiwa (NICT)
  14:20-14:30 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, Nov 11 PM 
14:30 - 15:45
(4) 14:30-14:55 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2019
-- Optical Fibers --
OCS2019-54 OPE2019-92 LQE2019-70
Ryuichi Sugizaki, Shigehiro Takasaka (Furukawa Electric)
(5) 14:55-15:20 [Invited Talk]
Report of ECOC 2019
-- Optical interconnect and related technologies --
OCS2019-55 OPE2019-93 LQE2019-71
Toshimasa Umezawa, Kanna Aoki, Satoshi Shinada, Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT)
(6) 15:20-15:45 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC 2019
-- Modules/Devices for Optical Communication --
OCS2019-56 OPE2019-94 LQE2019-72
Takuro Fujii (NTT)
  15:45-15:55 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, Nov 11 PM 
15:55 - 17:15
(7) 15:55-16:20 [Special Invited Talk]
An Ultralow-Crosstalk WDM Demultiplexer with Automatic Fabrication-Error Correction Enabling High Yields and Temperature Insensitivity on Low-End Si Platforms OCS2019-57 OPE2019-95 LQE2019-73
Tomoyuki Akiyama (PETRA), Shoichiro Oda (Fujitsu), Seok-Hwan Jeong, Yasuhiro Nakasha, Akinori Hayakawa, Yu Tanaka (PETRA), Takeshi Hoshida (Fujitsu)
(8) 16:20-16:45 [Special Invited Talk]
106 Gbit/s PAM4 60 km transmission using SOA assisted extended reach EADFB laser (AXEL) OCS2019-58 OPE2019-96 LQE2019-74
Takahiko Shindo, Naoki Fujiwara, Shigeru Kanazawa, Masahiro Nada, Toshihide Yoshimatsu, Atsushi Kanda, Mingchen Chen, Yoshitaka Ohiso, Kimikazu Sano, Hideaki Matsuzaki (NTT)
(9) 16:45-17:10 [Special Invited Talk]
SSBI-free SSB-DD transmission scheme using phase modulation for high-quality analog mobile fronthaul OCS2019-59 OPE2019-97 LQE2019-75
Shota Ishimura, Hsuan-Yun Kao, Kazuki Tanaka,, Kosuke Nishimura, Masatoshi Suzuki (KDDI Research)
  17:10-17:15 ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
OCS Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Masanori Takahashi (Furukawa Electric)
TEL: 0436-42-1725 FAX: 0436-42-9340
E--mail: fecoelectc

Takuya Ohara (NTT)
TEL: 046-859-3003 FAX: 046-859-3727
E--mail: ogrhco 
Announcement URL of OCS is:
OPE Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yuya Shoji (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
TEL. +81-3-5734 FAX. +81-3-5734-2578
E--mail: seee

Kazunori Seno (NTT)
TEL.+81-46-240-2250 FAX.+81-46-240-2107
E--mail: urhco 
LQE Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yasumasa Kawakita (Furukawa Electric)
TEL +81-45-311-1219
E--mail: electc
Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.)
TEL +81-6-6850-6507
E--mail: mimpes-u 
Announcement Homepage of LQE is

Last modified: 2019-11-08 22:26:21

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to OCS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to LQE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan