IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SANE Conf / Next SANE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Space, Aeronautical and Navigational Electronics (SANE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Toshifumi Moriyama (Nagasaki Univ.)
Vice Chair Makoto Tanaka (Tokai Univ.), Takeshi Amishima (Meiji Univ.)
Secretary Ryo Natsuaki (Univ. of Tokyo), Shunichi Futatsumori (ENRI)
Assistant Takayuki Kitamura (Mitsubishi Electric)

Conference Date Tue, May 24, 2022 09:00 - 16:50
Topics Radar, EW and generals 
Conference Place Information Technology R&D Center, Mitsubishi Electric Corp. 
Transportation Guide
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by IEEE AES Society Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on SANE.

Tue, May 24 AM  Electronic warfare and radar
Chair: Junichi Naganawa(ENRI)
09:00 - 10:20
(1) 09:00-09:05 Welcome Remarks: Glenn "Powder" Carlson, AOC President
(2) 09:05-09:30 Technical Trends
-- AOC Conference Report etc. --
Haruko Kawahigashi (Mitsubishi Electric)
(3) 09:30-09:55 An Overview of Specific Emitter Identification (SEI) Technology and its Latest R&D Trends SANE2022-2 Masaaki Kobayashi (AOCJ)
(4) 09:55-10:20 Radar system using different modulations SANE2022-3 Fuyuki Fukushima, Satoshi Kageme, Kei Suwa (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
  10:20-10:30 Break ( 10 min. )
Tue, May 24 AM  Radar and positioning
Chair: Takayuki Kitamura(Mitsubishi Electric)
10:30 - 11:45
(5) 10:30-10:55 Proposal of Unambiguous Velocity Calculation and Range Measurement Accuracy Improvement Method for LPRF Radar SANE2022-4 Tetsuro Furuta, Satoshi Kageme (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
(6) 10:55-11:20 Direction of Arrival Estimation for Wideband Signal Using Non-Uniform Antenna Array SANE2022-5 Takafumi Nagano, Wataru Tsujita (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
(7) 11:20-11:45 Theoretical Study on Aircraft Position Verification Methods using Multiple TDOA SANE2022-6 Junichi Naganawa, Hiromi Miyazaki (ENRI)
  11:45-13:00 Break ( 75 min. )
Tue, May 24 PM  AI and satellite
Chair: Haruko Kawahigashi(Mitsubishi Electric)
13:00 - 15:25
(8) 13:00-14:00 [Special Talk]
Cognitive Electronic Warfare: Using AI in EW Systems SANE2022-7
Karen Zita Haigh (N/A)
(9) 14:00-14:10 Greetings: Shigeo Kazama, AOC Japan Chapter President (Sogo Electronics)
(10) 14:10-14:35 A Study on Generation of Quasi-Zenith Satellite MICHIBIKI's Pseudo Positioning Signals SANE2022-8 Syuuto Kurokawa, Zhu Yan, Takeshi Kumaki, Kong Xiangbo (Ritumeikan Univ), Masaaki Kobayashi (AOC)
(11) 14:35-15:00 Removal of Ambiguity in Radar Pulses Using DOA in TDOA/FDOA Geolocation SANE2022-9 Takeshi Amishima, Hirofumi Fukushima, Ryuhei Takahashi (Mitsubishi Electric)
(12) 15:00-15:25 Applications of Optical Communication Technologies to Space/Defense Areas SANE2022-10 Yoshiaki Konishi, Junya Nishioka, Takatoshi Akamatsu, Keisuke Matsuda, Hayato Sano, Yukari Takada, Shota Koshikawa, Masashi Binkai, Yuta Binkai, Tsuyoshi Yoshiad, Naoki Suzuki (Mitsubishi Electric)
  15:25-15:35 Break ( 10 min. )
Tue, May 24 PM  Electromagnetic and antenna
Chair: Masaaki Kobayashi(AOCJ)
15:35 - 16:50
(13) 15:35-16:00 Fundamental Study on Spectrum-Spreading Shield SANE2022-11 Koichi Furuya, Tsuyoshi Kobayashi, Noriyuki Fukui, Eiji Taniguchi (Mitsubishi Electric)
(14) 16:00-16:25 Grid-loaded Step Reflector Antenna with TM01-Mode Excitation for Pencil Beam Radiation Pattern SANE2022-12 Shin-ichi Yamamoto, Shuji Nuimura, Michio Takikawa (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
(15) 16:25-16:50 Antenna Pattern of Monopulse Radar Approximated by Gaussian Beam SANE2022-13 Hirokazu Kobayashi (Electromagnetic Wave System Lab.), Shigeo Kazama (Sogo Electronics)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
SANE Technical Committee on Space, Aeronautical and Navigational Electronics (SANE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Ryo Natsuaki (Univ. of Tokyo)
TEL: 03-5841-6789
E--mail: aeistu-

Shunichi Futatsumori(Electronic Navigation Research Institute)
TEL: 0422-41-3174
E--mail: mpat 
Announcement The workshop may be held on-line due to the outbreak of COVID-19. Please also refer our website.

Last modified: 2022-05-30 17:11:35

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to SANE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SANE Conf / Next SANE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan