IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electron Device (ED) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tamotsu Hashidume (Hokkaido Univ.)
Vice Chair Tetsu Kachi (Toyota Central R&D Labs.)
Secretary Naoki Hara (Fujitsu Labs.), Kunio Tsuda (Toshiba)
Assistant Michihiko Suhara (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.), Tetsuzo Ueda (Panasonic)

Conference Date Thu, Jun 17, 2010 13:00 - 17:05
Fri, Jun 18, 2010 10:00 - 12:40
Topics Process and device technology of semiconductors (surface, interface, reliability, etc.) 
Conference Place Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology 
Transportation Guide Take the local train from JR Kanazawa Station and get off at the next stop, JR Nishi-Kanazawa Station (the special express does not stop here). Walk to the left from that station to Hokuriku Railroad, Ishikawa Line Shin-Nishi-Kanazawa Station. Take the Ishikawa Line to Tsurugi Station. The JAIST shuttle bus will take you to the university.
Prof. Toshikazu Suzuki
Sponsors Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Announcement Please join us for an opening reception held on June 17th.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Jun 17 PM 
13:00 - 17:05
(1) 13:00-13:25 Growth of InSb films on the V-grooved Si(001) substrate with InSb bi-layer ED2010-33 Tatsuya Iwasugi, Sara Khamseh, Azusa Kadoda, Kimihiko Nakatani, Masayuki Mori, Koichi Maezawa (Univ. of Toyama)
(2) 13:25-13:50 Fabrication and characterization of InAs ultra-thin films on flexible substrates ED2010-34 Hayato Takita, Norihiko Hashimoto, Masahiro Kudo, Masashi Akabori, Toshi-kazu Suzuki (JAIST)
(3) 13:50-14:15 Electrochemical Formation of InP Porous Structures and Their Application to High-Sensitive Chemical Sensors ED2010-35 Taketomo Sato, Naoki Yoshizawa, Hiroyuki Okazaki, Tamotsu Hashizume (Hokkaido Univ.)
  14:15-14:25 Break ( 10 min. )
(4) 14:25-14:50 Analysis of electron velocity reduction rate due to self-heating in AlGaN/GaN heterojunction field-effect transistors ED2010-36 Toshi-kazu Suzuki, Nariaki Tanaka (JAIST)
(5) 14:50-15:15 Electrical Characterization of Recessed-gate AlgaN/GaN Heterojunction FETs ED2010-37 Misato Mukohno, Naoki Yamada, Hirokuni Tokuda, Masaaki Kuzuhara (Univ. of Fukui.)
(6) 15:15-15:40 Fabrication of high-frequency and high-power AlGaN/GaN HEMTs ED2010-38 Yoshimi Yamashita, Issei Watanabe, Akira Endoh, Nobumitsu Hirose, Toshiaki Matsui (NICT), Takashi Mimura (NICT/Fujitsu lab.)
  15:40-15:50 Break ( 10 min. )
(7) 15:50-16:15 Effects of surface oxidation during device processing on surface barrier height of AlGaN/GaN HFETs ED2010-39 Masataka Higashiwaki (NICT/JST/UCSB), Srabanti Chowdhury, Brian L. Swenson, Umesh K. Mishra (UCSB)
(8) 16:15-16:40 Understanding of C-V characteristics in AlGaN/GaN MIS structure ED2010-40 Chihoko Mizue (Hokkaido Univ., RCIQE), Tamotsu Hashizume (Hokkaido Univ., RCIQE, JST-CREST)
(9) 16:40-17:05 Effect of interface properties on characteristics of carbon nanotube FETs ED2010-41 Yutaka Ohno, Naoki Moriyama, Takamitsu Kitamura, Kosuke Suzuki, Shigeru Kishimoto, Takashi Mizutani (Nagoya Univ.)
Fri, Jun 18 AM 
10:00 - 12:40
(10) 10:00-10:25 Theoretical Analysis of Carrier Transport in Nano-Scale InGaAs-Channel MOSFETs ED2010-42 Takahiro Homma, Hisanao Watanabe, Shinsuke Hara, Hiroki I. Fujishiro (Tokyo Univ. of Science.)
(11) 10:25-10:50 Theoretical analysis of operating conditions to suppress relaxation oscillations in Resonant Tunneling Diode biased at negative differential resistance region ED2010-43 Yosuke Itagaki, Kiyoto Asakawa, Hideaki Shin-ya, Mitsufumi Saito, Michihiko Suhara (Tokyo Metro.Univ)
(12) 10:50-11:15 Promotion of power generation in Si solar cells made from low-purity Si wafers ED2010-44 Fumihiko Hirose, Yuki Sano, Satoru Tuzuki, Takahiko Suzuki (Yamagata Univ.)
  11:15-11:25 Break ( 10 min. )
(13) 11:25-11:50 Removal of Cu contaminants on silicon material surfaces by defect passivation etchless cleaning solutions ED2010-45 Masao Takahashi, Yuko Higashi, Hiroaki Narita, Hitoo Iwasa, Hikaru Kobayashi (Osaka Univ/JST)
(14) 11:50-12:15 Photo corrosion of Metal Gate Electrodes during Wet ED2010-46 Daisuke Watanabe (Daikin Industries,Ltd.), Chiharu Kimura, Hidemitsu Aoki (Osaka Univ.)
(15) 12:15-12:40 Methyl-BCN Film using Low Temperature Etching. ED2010-47 Hidemitsu Aoki, Makoto Hara, Takuro Masuzumi, Zhiming Lu, Tomohiro Kuki, Chiharu Kimura, Takashi Sugino (Osaka Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ED Technical Committee on Electron Device (ED)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hara Naoki (Fujitsu Lab.)
TEL : +81-46-250-8242、FAX : +81-46-250-8168
E--mail : o
Kunio Tsuda(Toshiba)
TEL : +81-44-549-2142、FAX : +81-44-520-1501
E--mail : oba
Michihiko Suhara (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
TEL : +81-42-677-2765 Fax : +81-42-677-2756
E--mail : t
Tetsuzo Ueda (Panasonic)
TEL : 075-956-8273 Fax : 075-956-9110
E--mail : zopac 

Last modified: 2010-04-19 13:20:00

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ED Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan