IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED) [schedule] [select]
Chair Michihiko Suhara (TMU)
Vice Chair Hiroki Fujishiro (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
Secretary Tatsuya Iwata (Toyama Pref. Univ.), Junji Kotani (Fjitsu Lab.)
Assistant Takuya Tsutsumi (NTT)

Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Mayumi Takeyama (Kitami Inst. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Yuichi Nakamura (Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.)
Secretary Hideki Nakazawa (Hirosaki Univ.)
Assistant Yasuo Kimura (Tokyo Univ. of Tech.), Tomoaki Terasako (Ehime Univ.), Fumihiko Hirose (Yamagata Univ.)

Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroshige Hirano (TowerPartners Semiconductor)
Vice Chair Shunichiro Ohmi (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Takahiro Mori (AIST), Nobuaki Kobayashi (Nihon Univ.)
Assistant Taiji Noda (Panasonic), Tomoyuki Suwa (Tohoku Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, May 27, 2021 13:00 - 17:45
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by The Japan Society of Applied Physics.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on ED, SDM, CPM.

Thu, May 27 PM 
13:00 - 15:40
(1) 13:00-13:45 [Invited Talk]
Thermoelectric properties of Si nanostructures and their characterization techniques ED2021-1 CPM2021-1 SDM2021-12
Hiroya Ikeda (Shizuoka Univ.)
(2) 13:45-14:10 Bandgap control for Ge epitaxial layer on Si using sub-micron wire structure ED2021-2 CPM2021-2 SDM2021-13 Manami Shimokawa, Shuhei Sonoi, Riku Katamawari, Yasuhiko Ishikawa (TUT)
(3) 14:10-14:35 Evaluation of I-V Characteristics of Zr/ZrOx/Pt Structure for Resistive Random Access Memory ED2021-3 CPM2021-3 SDM2021-14 Yuki Kawai, Masaru Sato, Mayumi B. Takeyama (Kitami Inst. of Tech.)
(4) 14:35-15:00 Output Power Characterization of Flexible Thermoelectric Power Generators ED2021-4 CPM2021-4 SDM2021-15 Daiki Kansaku, Nobuhiro Kawase, Faizan Khan, PeriyanayagaKristy Arockiyasamy (Shizuoka Univ.), Toshitaka Yamakawa (Kumamoto Univ.), Kazushi Ikeda (NAIST), Yasuhiro Hayakawa, Kenji Murakami, Masaru Shimomura, Hiroya Ikeda (Shizuoka Univ.)
(5) 15:00-15:25 Electromotive force characteristic of piezoelectric/thermoelectric-combined power generator ED2021-5 CPM2021-5 SDM2021-16 Naoki Kawamura, Kotomu Naito, Yasuhiro Hayakawa, Kenji Murakami, Masaru Shimomura, Hiroya Ikeda (Shizuoka Univ.)
  15:25-15:40 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 27 PM 
15:40 - 17:45
(6) 15:40-16:05 Fabrication and Evaluation of Single-Electron Devices Formed by Single-Layered Fe Nanodot Array ED2021-6 CPM2021-6 SDM2021-17 Takayuki Gyakushi, Yuki Asai, Beommo Byun, Ikuma Amano, Atsushi Tsurumaki-Fukuchi, Masashi Arita, Yasuo Takahashi (Hokkaido Univ.)
(7) 16:05-16:30 Spin Updating Method by Sparsifying Exchange Interaction for Ising Spin Computing ED2021-7 CPM2021-7 SDM2021-18 Asaki Yoshida, Tsukasa Miki, Moe Shimada, Yuri Yoneda, Jun-ichi Shirakashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agr. & Tech.)
(8) 16:30-16:55 Variational Quantum Eigensolver Using Noisy Quantum Devices ED2021-8 CPM2021-8 SDM2021-19 Tsukasa Miki, Moe Shimada, Ryo Okita, Jun-ichi Shirakashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agr. & Tech.)
(9) 16:55-17:20 Examination of habitat survey method of Yezo deer using LPWA ED2021-9 CPM2021-9 SDM2021-20 Ibuki Furukawa, Masaru Sato, Mayumi B. Takeyama (Kitami Inst. of Tech.)
(10) 17:20-17:45 Physical connection of vibration motors for extended expression of haptic feedback ED2021-10 CPM2021-10 SDM2021-21 Koichi Tajima, Seiya Kasai (Hokkaido Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ED Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Tatsuya Iwata(Toyama Pref. Univ.)
TEL: +81-766-56-7500
E--mail: t_ipu-
Junji Kotani(Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.)
TEL: +81-046-250-8243
E--mail: jun-01 
CPM Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yuichi Nakamura (Toyohashi Univ. Tech.)
SDM Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address SDM Secretary: MORI Takahiro(National Institute of AIST)
Tel +81-29-849-1149
E-Mail -aist 

Last modified: 2021-03-29 12:05:02

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ED Schedule Page]   /   [Return to CPM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to SDM Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan