IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MW Conf / Next MW Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW) [schedule] [select]
Chair Noriharu Suematsu (Tohoku Univ.)
Vice Chair Tadashi Kawai (Univ. of Hyogo), Kensuke Okubo (Okayama Prefectural Univ.), Hideyuki Nakamizo (Mitsubishi Electric)
Secretary Ryo Ishikawa (Univ. of Electro-Comm), Tamio Kawaguchi (Toshiba)
Assistant Naoki Hasegawa (Softbank), Kosuke Katayama (NIT Tokuyama College)

Conference Date Thu, Dec 15, 2022 13:05 - 17:15
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 09:00 - 12:10
Topics Microwave, etc. 
Conference Place Jingu-Kaikan(Ise) 
Address 152, Ujinakanokiri-cho, Ise-shi, Mie, 516-0025, Japan
Transportation Guide
Mr. Tamio Kawaguchi
Sponsors This conference is technical co-sponsored by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter and IEEE MTT-S Nagoya Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MW.

  13:00-13:05 ( 5 min. )
Thu, Dec 15 PM 
13:05 - 14:20
(1) 13:05-13:30 Broadband superconducting penta-band bandpass filter for radio astronomy receiver in the UHF band MW2022-131 Sota Rachi, Keita Sakuma (Yamanashi Univ.), Takuya Akahori (NAOJ), Naoto Sekiya (Yamanashi Univ.)
(2) 13:30-13:55 Development of SIW type directional-coupler in 60-GHz-band MW2022-132 Kohei Fujiwara, Kouichi Tokita (TIRI), Makoto Yoshida (CDEX)
(3) 13:55-14:20 Experimental Study of Unequal LC-Ladder Dividers with Arbitrary Two Matching Frequencies MW2022-133 Masatoshi Fukunaga, Tadashi Kawai, Akira Enokihara (Univ. of Hyogo)
  14:20-14:35 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, Dec 15 PM 
14:35 - 15:50
(4) 14:35-15:00 A Study of Sub-THz Band Transmitter Configuration for 6G Mobile Communication System MW2022-134 Yasunori Suzuki, Hiroshi Okazaki, Satoshi Suyama (NTT DOCOMO)
(5) 15:00-15:25 A Design of Clock Fall Time for 60 GHz-band S/H Circuit using Simple Circuit Model MW2022-135 Tomoyuki Furuichi, Mizuki Motoyoshi, Noriharu Suematsu (Tohoku Univ.)
(6) 15:25-15:50 Two-Power-Level Impedance Match for Out-phasing Amplifier MW2022-136 Takashi Maehata, Takashi Sumiyoshi (SEI), Ren Furumoto, Kenjiro Nishikawa (Kagoshima University)
  15:50-16:05 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, Dec 15 PM 
16:05 - 17:15
(7) 16:05-16:30 [Invited Talk]
On Research of Wireless Communications in Izuka lab. MW2022-137
Noboru Izuka (KOSEN)
(8) 16:30-17:15 [Invited Talk]
Millimeter-Wave-Lightwave Conversion Devices for Radio-over-Fiber Links in 5G/Beyond-5G Mobile Communication Systems MW2022-138
Hiroshi Murata (Mie Univ.)
Fri, Dec 16 AM 
09:00 - 10:15
(9) 09:00-09:25 Optimization of Concave Reflector and Feed-Point Azimuths on Loop-Antenna-Array OAM Multiplex Long-Range Communication System MW2022-139 Katsuya Ishihara, Akira Saitou, Kazuhiko Honjo, Ryo Ishikawa (UEC)
(10) 09:25-09:50 Beam Scanning Leaky Wave Antenna Based on Nonreciprocal Metamaterial Lines for Duplex Communication MW2022-140 Takumu Ideguchi, Tetsuya Ueda (KIT)
(11) 09:50-10:15 Gain Improvement of Leaky-Waves Radiated from Stubs in Nonreciprocal Composite Right/Left-Handed Metamaterial Lines MW2022-141 Takumi Kondo, Tetsuya Ueda (KIT)
  10:15-10:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Dec 16 AM 
10:25 - 11:15
(12) 10:25-10:50 Development of 28-GHz-band VNA based on six-port method MW2022-142 Makoto Yoshida (CDEX), Kohei Fujiwara, Kouich Tokita, Hidehiko Yamaoka (TIRI), Toshiyuki Yakabe (MPL LLP)
(13) 10:50-11:15 Study on 50GHz band TM010 mode empty cavity divided in the radial direction for a dielectric rod measurement MW2022-143 Takashi Shimizu (Utsunomiya Univ.)
  11:15-11:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Dec 16 AM 
11:25 - 12:10
(14) 11:25-12:10 [Invited Talk]
Increasing Efficiency of Power Amplifiers for Microwave Power Transfer by PA- Antenna Co-design MW2022-144
Shinji Hara, Noriyuki Tanba (Nagoya Univ.), Hiroshi Hirayama (Nitech)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 35 minutes for presentation and 10 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MW Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Tamio Kawaguchi (Toshiba)
E--mail: oguba
Ryo Ishikawa (UEC)
E--mail: ric 

Last modified: 2022-12-08 16:35:37

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to MW Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MW Conf / Next MW Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan