IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ.)
Vice Chair Takanori Hayashi (NTT), Hideyuki Shimonishi (NEC)
Secretary Takahiro Matsuzaki (Osaka Univ.), Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
Assistant Hirantha Abeysekera (NTT), Norihiro Fukumoto (KDDI R&D Labs.)

Conference Date Thu, Jan 19, 2017 10:00 - 16:40
Fri, Jan 20, 2017 09:30 - 16:50
Conference Place Osaka University Nakanoshima Center 
Address 4-3-53 Nakanoshima Kita-ku Osaka-city Osaka 530-0005, Japan
Transportation Guide ・JR loop line "Fukushima Station" (About 12 min on foot) ・JR Tozai Line "Shin Fukushima Station" (About 9 min on foot) ・Hanshin train "Fukushima Station" (About 9 min on foot) ・Keihan Nakanoshima Line "Nakanoshima Station" (About 5 min on foot) ・Osaka subway Yotsubashi line "Higobashi Station" (About 10 min on foot) ・Osaka subway Midosuji line "Yodoyabashi Station" (About 16 min on foot)
Prof. Yuki Koizumi
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on CQ.

Thu, Jan 19 AM 
Chair: Takanori Hayashi (NTT)
10:00 - 11:40
(1) 10:00-11:40  
  11:40-13:00 Break ( 80 min. )
Thu, Jan 19 PM 
Chair: Hideyuki Shimonishi (NEC)
13:00 - 15:05
(2) 13:00-13:25 Hole Aware Real-time Routing Protocol in WSNs CQ2016-90 Phi Le Nguyen (SOKENDAI), Vu Quoc Huy (HUST), Yusheng Ji (NII/SOKENDAI)
(3) 13:25-13:50 Performance evaluation of RPL-based sensor data collection in challenging IoT environment CQ2016-91 Liming Gao, Celimuge Wu, Tsutomu Yoshinaga (UEC)
(4) 13:50-14:15 A Reinforcement Learning-based Data Storage Scheme for VANETs CQ2016-92 Celimuge Wu, Tsutomu Yoshinaga (UEC), Yusheng Ji (NII)
(5) 14:15-14:40 Femtocell Deployment from an Economics Perspective CQ2016-93 Bo Gu (Kogakuin Univ./Waseda Univ.), Cheng Zhang, Zhi Liu (Waseda Univ.), Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ./Waseda Univ.), Osamu Mizuno (Kogakuin Univ.), Yoshiaki Tanaka (Waseda Univ.)
(6) 14:40-15:05 Markov Decision Process Assisted User Multi-flow Mobile Data Offloading CQ2016-94 Cheng Zhang (Waseda Univ.), Bo Gu (Kogakuin Univ.), Zhi Liu (Waseda Univ.), Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ./Waseda Univ.), Yoshiaki Tanaka (Waseda Univ.)
  15:05-15:20 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, Jan 19 PM 
Chair: Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ.)
15:20 - 16:40
(7) 15:20-16:00 [Invited Talk]
Direction of Mobile Network Architecture and Context-Aware Network Control Technology towards IoT era CQ2016-95
Iwai Takanori, Kohiga Akihito, Itoh Nobuhiko (NEC Co)
(8) 16:00-16:40 [Invited Talk]
Toward Realization of Spatiotemporal Visualization and Forecast of Mobile Communication Quality CQ2016-96
Daisuke Ikegami (NTT)
Fri, Jan 20 AM 
Chair: Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
09:30 - 10:45
(9) 09:30-09:55 A Path Construction Scheme in Reflective Network Tomography for Node Failure Detection CQ2016-97 Naoya Kiyofuji (Osaka Univ.), Takahiro Matsuda (Osaka Univ./NICT), Shinsuke Hara (Osaka City Univ.), Kenichi Takizawa, Fumie Ono, Ryu Miura (NICT)
(10) 09:55-10:20 Analysis of the Effects of Biased Traffic Pattern and Node Resource Allocation on the Robustness of Networks against Cascading Failure CQ2016-98 Shimpei Tsuji, Sho Tsugawa (Tsukuba Univ.)
(11) 10:20-10:45 Analysis of the Relation between Information Diffusion and Overlapping Community Structure on Social Media CQ2016-99 Sho Tsugawa (Univ. of Tsukuba)
  10:45-11:00 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Jan 20 AM 
Chair: Takahiro Matsuda (Osaka Univ.)
11:00 - 12:15
(12) 11:00-11:25 Study on Recommendation of Cached Content in Content Delivery Networks CQ2016-100 Naoki Ito, Ryoichi Shinkuma (Kyoto Univ.)
(13) 11:25-11:50 Adaptive Viscosity Control in Remote Control System CQ2016-101 Yusuke Komatsu (NIT), Hitoshi Ohnishi (OUJ), Yutaka Ishibashi (NIT)
(14) 11:50-12:15 Improvement of Control Performance Considering Sleep Condition for Control over Energy-Efficient Networks CQ2016-102 Takahiro Funakoshi, Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
  12:15-13:15 Break ( 60 min. )
Fri, Jan 20 PM 
Chair: Eisaburo Itakura (Sony)
13:15 - 14:55
(15) 13:15-13:40 A study for improving a goodput estimation method in video streaming services CQ2016-103 Takafumi Okuyama, Takuto Kimura, Arifumi Matsumoto (NTT)
(16) 13:40-14:05 Study of Quality Evaluation Using an Objective Evaluation Method for Video Streaming Services CQ2016-104 Ryohei Yamamoto, Yamazaki Tatsuya (Niigata Univ.)
(17) 14:05-14:30 QoE Assessment of Simultaneous Transmission Methods in Multi-View Video and Audio Transmission with MPEG-DASH CQ2016-105 Yuki Maehara, Toshiro Nunome (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.)
(18) 14:30-14:55 A Study on Video Quality Evaluation in Wireless Multicast Communication CQ2016-106 Isamu Shitara, Yoshiaki Morino (NIT), Kentaro Nishimori (NU), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT)
  14:55-15:10 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Jan 20 PM 
Chair: Norihiro Fukumoto (KDDI Research)
15:10 - 16:50
(19) 15:10-15:35 Evaluation of the Communication System of Vehicle Location Information for Cooperative ITS via 4G/5G Mobile Network CQ2016-107 Makoto Fujinami, Yasuhiro Mizukoshi (NEC)
(20) 15:35-16:00 Introduction of Upper Class to MVNO and its Effect CQ2016-108 Fumitaka Taniguchi (Waseda Univ.), Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ./Waseda Univ.), Cheng Zhang (Waseda Univ.), Bo Gu (Kogakuin Univ./Waseda Univ.), Yoshiaki Tanaka (Waseda Univ.)
(21) 16:00-16:25 Bandwidth Allocation Control Based on Usage Frequency of Mobile Applications CQ2016-109 Yuki Goto, Ryoichi Shinkuma (Kyoto Univ.), Hirotada Honda, Hideki Nojiri, Akira Takahashi (NTT)
(22) 16:25-16:50 A Study on Spatio-Temporal Variability of Mobile Access Traffic and Subspace Tracking-Based Change-Point Detection CQ2016-110 Takahiro Matsuda, Senri Hirabaru (Osaka Univ.), Yuki Hirota (KDDI), Haruki Izumikawa, Hiroshi Hanano, Chihiro Ono (KDDI Research), Tetsuya Takine (Osaka Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 35 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
CQ Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Takahiro Matsuda (Osaka University)
TEL +81-6-6879-7741, FAX +81-6-6875-5901
E-: cq_-n
Ryogo Kubo (Keio University)
TEL +81-45-566-1763. FAX +81-45-566-1529
E-: cq_-n 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2017-01-10 09:25:54

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to CQ Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan