IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording & Information Storage (MRIS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Satoshi Matsunuma (Maxell)
Secretary Tazumi Nagasawa (Toshiba), Shuhei Yoshida (Kinki Univ.)
Assistant Ikuya Tagawa (Tohoku Inst. of Tech.), Hiroko Arai (AIST)

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Norihiko Ishii (NHK)
Secretary Nobuhiko Funabashi (NHK)

Conference Date Thu, Dec 5, 2019 13:15 - 17:15
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 09:15 - 12:00
Topics Signal Processing and Others 
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS and IEICE Technical Committees : Magnetic Recording & Information Storage,IEEE CE Soc. Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MRIS.

Thu, Dec 5 PM 
13:15 - 15:15
13:15-14:00 [Invited Talk]
Data Storage System and Memory Devices Perspective
Naoki Kodama, Nobuyuki Inaba (YU), Osamu Kitakami (Tohoku Univ)
14:00-14:25 A study on iterative decoding using information of magnetic transitions in SMR MRIS2019-39 Madoka Nishikawa, Yasuaki Nakamura (Ehime Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (NIIT), Hisashi Osawa, Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.)
14:25-14:50 A study on MAMR R/W channel modeling for signal processing MRIS2019-40 Yuji Yamada, Yasuaki Nakamura, Madoka Nishikawa (Ehime Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Institute of Technology), Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.)
14:50-15:15 Micromagnetic analysis of MAMR recording head
-- A consideration for stable oscillation of STO at low applied current density --
Ryo Itagaki, Yasushi Kanai (NIIT), Simon Greaves (Tohoku Univ.)
  15:15-15:35 Break ( 20 min. )
Thu, Dec 5 PM 
15:35 - 17:15
15:35-16:00 Comparative study of equalization techniques in holographic data storage MRIS2019-42 Shinya Kurokawa, Shuhei Yoshida (Kindai Univ.)
16:00-16:25 Experimental validation of noise reduction techniques for multi-level amplitude modulation holographic memory Nobuhiro Kinoshita, Teruyoshi Nobukawa, Yutaro Katano, Tetsuhiko Muroi, Norihiko Ishii (NHK)
16:25-16:50 Fabrication and properties of multi-layered recording media for magnetic hologram memory MRIS2019-43 Yuichi Nakamura, Taichi Goto, Lim Pang Beoy, Hironaga Uchida, Mitsuteru Inoue (Toyohashi Tech.)
16:50-17:15 Preparation and evaluation of NiFe2O4 thin films grown on Si substrates by means of metal organic decomposition process. Genta Inoue, Masami Nishikawa, Takayuki Ishibashi (Nagaoka Univ. of Tech.)
Fri, Dec 6 AM 
09:15 - 10:30
09:15-09:40 Information Stability in Heat-Assisted Magnetic Recording MRIS2019-44 Tadashi Kobayashi (Mie Univ.), Yoshinobu Nakatani (UEC), Yuji Fujiwara (Mie Univ.)
09:40-10:05 Influence of magnetostriction on magnetic relaxation of FeCo single crystal thin films prepared at various substrate temperatures Tomohiro Aranami, Hiroyuki Hanazima (Yamagata Univ.), Humiyosi Kirino (TUA), Yutaka Takahasi, Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.)
10:05-10:30 Domain nucleation on a perpendicular magnetic nanowire with a submicron size hard magnet Kenichi Aoshima, Nobuhiko Funabashi, Ryo Higashida, Kenji Machida (NHK)
  10:30-10:45 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Dec 6 AM 
10:45 - 12:00
10:45-11:10 Observation of residual stress during film growth of magnetic thin films MRIS2019-45 Shigeki Nakagawa, Hisanori Hayashibara, Masanari Nakagomi, Yoshimasa Ogawa, Yota Takamura (Tokyo Tech)
11:10-11:35 Formation of FeCo Alloy Single-Crystal Film with Giant Magnetostriction Mitsuru Ohtake (Yokohama Nat. Univ.), Kana Serizawa (Yokohama Nat. Univ./Chuo Univ.), Tetsuroh Kawai (Yokohama Nat. Univ.), Masaaki Futamoto (Chuo Univ.), Fumiyoshi Kirino (Tokyo Univ. Arts), Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.)
11:35-12:00 Removing a Fixed-pattern Noise from an Image Taken by a Lensless Camera with a Fresnel Zone Aperture Ryota Kawamata, Kazuyuki Tajima, Yusuke Nakamura (Hitachi)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MRIS Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording & Information Storage (MRIS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2019-11-25 11:54:21

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to MRIS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan