IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer (WPT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Chenq Kiyou (Tohoku Univ.)
Vice Chair Tomohiro Seki (Nihon Univ.)
Secretary Hiroshi Hirayama (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.), Takashi Hikage (Hokkaido Univ.)
Assistant Takehiro Imura (Univ. of Tokyo), Masahiro Hanazawa (UL Japan)

Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masahiro Muraguchi (TUC)
Vice Chair Yoshinori Kogami (Utsunomiya Univ.), Hiroshi Okazaki (NTTdocomo), Kenichi Tajima (Mitsubishi Electric)
Secretary Takuichi Hirano (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Takahiro Nakamura (HITACHI)
Assistant Satoshi Ono (Univ. of Electro-Comm.), Mizuki Motoyoshi (Tohoku Univ.)

Conference Date Fri, Apr 27, 2018 13:05 - 16:55
Topics Wireless Power Transfer / microwave, general 
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is technical co-sponsored by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter and IEEE MTT-S Nagoya Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MW, WPT.

  13:00-13:05 Opening Address ( 5 min. )
Fri, Apr 27 PM  WPT
13:05 - 14:20
(1) 13:05-13:30 Comparison of Soft-Starting Methods for Suppressing Start-up Current Overshoot in Wireless Power Transfer via Magnetic Resonance Coupling WPT2018-1 MW2018-1 Katsuhiro Hata, Takehiro Imura, Hiroshi Fujimoto, Yoichi Hori (Univ. of Tokyo)
(2) 13:30-13:55 Wireless Power Transfer Using 28GHz Rectennas For Drone Of Fixed Positions WPT2018-2 MW2018-2 Satoru Suganuma (Univ. Tsukuba), Duc Hung Nguyen (Univ. Nagoya), Kohei Shimamura (Univ. Tsukuba), Koichi Mori (Univ. Nagoya), Shigeru Yokota (Univ. Tsukuba)
(3) 13:55-14:20 Maximum Transfer Efficiency for Multiple-Input Multiple-Output Wireless Power Transfer System WPT2018-3 MW2018-3 Takumi Aoki, Qiaowei Yuan (SNIT), Duong Quang Thang, Minoru Okada (NAIST)
  14:20-14:25 Break ( 5 min. )
Fri, Apr 27 PM  MW
Chair: Seiji Hidaka(Murata Manufacturing)
14:25 - 15:40
(4) 14:25-14:50 Design of Microstrip Symmetric-Coupling Quadruplet Bandpass Filters with Transmission Zeros for Symmetric and Asymmetric Frequency Responses WPT2018-4 MW2018-4 Ryo Mikase, Masataka Ohira, Zhewang Ma, Xiaolong Wang (Saitama Univ.)
(5) 14:50-15:15 S-band Tx Module with Cu Pillar Interconnection Si/GaN 3D Chip Embedding Substrate WPT2018-5 MW2018-5 Kengo Kawasaki, Eigo Kuwata, Hidenori Ishibashi, Tomohiro Yao, Kiyoshi Ishida, Kazuhiro Maeda, Hironobu Shibata, Masaomi Tsuru, Kazutomi Mori, Mitsuhiro Shimozawa, Hiroshi Fukumoto (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
(6) 15:15-15:40 S11 Calibration Method of a Coaxial Line with Arbitrary Impedance Standards or Three Reference Materials without Using a Short Termination for Dielectric Measurement in Liquids WPT2018-6 MW2018-6 Kouji Shibata (Hachinohe Inst. of Tech.)
Fri, Apr 27 PM  WPT
15:40 - 16:55
(7) 15:40-16:05 Arrangement of a Rectifier to Suppress Electromagnetic Field Leakage for Capacirtive Coupling Wireless Power Transfer WPT2018-7 MW2018-7 Shogo Nishioka, Shinji Abe, Naoki Sakai, Takashi Ohira (TUT)
(8) 16:05-16:30 Wheel Insulation for Via- Wheel Power Transfer Structure WPT2018-8 MW2018-8 Yudai Shibata, Naoki Sakai, Takashi Ohira (TUT)
(9) 16:30-16:55 Characteristics of patch antennas with diode by WPT WPT2018-9 MW2018-9 Kosei Ozeki, Takuto Osawa, Tamami Maruyama (HNCT)
  16:55-17:00 Closing Address ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
WPT Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer (WPT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Takehiro Imura (Tokyo Univ.)
MW Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Satoshi Ono (UEC)
E-: oc
or Takuichi Hirano(Tokyo Institute of Technology)
E-: taam 

Last modified: 2018-04-23 11:50:12

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to WPT Schedule Page]   /   [Return to MW Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan