IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MW Conf / Next MW Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yohei Ishikawa (Kyoto Univ.)
Vice Chair Takao Kuki (Kokushikan Univ.), Kenjiro Nishikawa (Kagoshima Univ.), Kenichi Tajima (Mitsubishi Electric)
Secretary Junji Sato (Panasonic), Takuichi Hirano (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Assistant Naoto Sekiya (Univ. of Yamanashi), Satoshi Ono (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)

Conference Date Thu, May 18, 2017 14:00 - 16:15
Fri, May 19, 2017 09:30 - 14:15
Topics Microwave Technologies 
Conference Place  
Prof. Atsushi Sanada, Prof. Hidehisa Shiomi
Sponsors This conference is technical co-sponsored by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter and IEEE MTT-S Nagoya Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MW.

Thu, May 18 PM 
14:00 - 15:15
(1) 14:00-14:25 Absorption Mechanism of Electromagnetic Wave Absorbers using Frequency Selective Surface MW2017-8 Takahiko Yoshida (Doshisha Univ.), Masato Matsushita (Nitta), Takumi Kubota, Shinzo Yoshikado (Doshisha Univ.)
(2) 14:25-14:50 Study on Evaluation of Composite Electromagnetic Wave Absorbers with Two-layers Structure made of Sendust Particle Dispersed in Polystyrene Resin MW2017-9 Seiki Umemoto, Naoki Morikawa, Takumi Kubota, Takahiko Yoshida, Yuki Sato, Sinzo Yoshikado (Doshisha Univ.)
(3) 14:50-15:15 Design of 0-dB Forward Coupler Using Left-Handed Waveguide of Cutoff TM-mode MW2017-10 Seiichi Ohkubo, Mitsuyoshi Kishihara, Kensuke Okubo, Hironori Takimoto (Okayama Pref. Univ.), Isao Ohta (Univ. of Hyogo)
  15:15-15:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, May 18 PM 
15:25 - 16:15
(4) 15:25-15:50 A Multi-layered Substrate Integrated Dual-Input Ring Termination for High Power Handling Capability MW2017-11 Takeshi Yuasa, Hidenori Ishibashi, Akihiro Ando, Hironobu Shibata, Ko Kurata, Tetsu Owada, Naofumi Yoneda, Moriyasu Miyazaki (Mitsubishi Electric Co.)
(5) 15:50-16:15 Study on a Compact Rectifier for Wireless Power Transfer with a Multilayer Substrate Filter MW2017-12 Kouta Okazaki (Kyoto Univ.), Shotaro Ishino (Furuno Electric Co., Ltd), Naoki Shinohara, Tomohiko Mitani (Kyoto Univ.)
Fri, May 19 AM 
09:30 - 10:20
(6) 09:30-09:55 Broadband Traveling-Wave Power Divider with Microstrip Probe Pairs Inserted into a Rectangular Waveguide MW2017-13 Takuya Shimamoto, Minoru Sanagi (Okayama Univ.)
(7) 09:55-10:20 Fabrication of LC-Ladder 3-Way Power Dividers at UHF Band MW2017-14 Aiki Tanaka, Yosuke Okada, Tadashi Kawai, Akira Enokihara (Univ. of Hyogo)
  10:20-10:30 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, May 19 AM 
10:30 - 11:45
(8) 10:30-10:55 Fundamental Consideration of Passband Design for Electromagnetically-Coupled Half-Wavelength Resonator Filters MW2017-15 Ayaka Shimizu, Toshio Ishizaki (Ryukoku Univ.)
(9) 10:55-11:20 Prototype of an interdigital coupling voltage controlled resonator MW2017-16 Masaomi Tsuru, Mitsuhiro Shimozawa (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
(10) 11:20-11:45 Theoretical Relations between Unloaded Q Factor, Stored Energy, Group Delay, and Insertion Loss Derived from Coupling Matrix of Filter Circuit MW2017-17 Masataka Ohira, Zhewang Ma (Saitama Univ.)
  11:45-13:00 Lunch Break ( 75 min. )
Fri, May 19 PM 
13:00 - 14:15
(11) 13:00-13:25 What Science-Minded Teenagers Learn from the Static kQ Theory MW2017-18 Takashi Ohira (TUT)
(12) 13:25-13:50 Microwave-DC Interconversion with a Parallel Feedback Oscillator Using a Bipolar Transistor MW2017-19 Minoru Sanagi, Yuya Yoshimori (Okayama Univ.)
(13) 13:50-14:15 Ku-band Vector-Sum Phase Shifter Using LC-Type PPF With Adjustable Operating Frequency MW2017-20 Takanobu Fujiwara, Koji Tsutsumi, Mitsuhiro Shimozawa (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MW Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Naoto Sekiya (Yamanashi Univ.)
TEL: +81-55-220-8393
E-: n
or Junji Sato (Panasonic)
TEL: +81-50-3686-6073, FAX: +81-45-934-8765
E-: ujunpac 

Last modified: 2017-05-18 10:18:35

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to MW Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MW Conf / Next MW Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan