IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer (WPT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Chenq Kiyou (Tohoku Univ.)
Secretary Masaya Tamura (Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.), Tomohiro Seki (Nihon Univ.)
Assistant Tsunayuki Yamamoto (Yamaguchi Univ.), Takehiro Imura (Univ. of Tokyo)

Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yohei Ishikawa (Kyoto Univ.)
Vice Chair Takao Kuki (Kokushikan Univ.), Kenjiro Nishikawa (Kagoshima Univ.), Kenichi Tajima (Mitsubishi Electric)
Secretary Junji Sato (Panasonic), Takuichi Hirano (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Assistant Naoto Sekiya (Univ. of Yamanashi), Satoshi Ono (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)

Conference Date Fri, Apr 28, 2017 13:35 - 16:40
Topics Wireless Power Transfer / microwave, general 
Conference Place Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Building 
Address 3-5-8 Shibakoen, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Transportation Guide
Sponsors This conference is technical co-sponsored by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter and IEEE MTT-S Nagoya Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on WPT.

Fri, Apr 28 PM  Wireless Power Transfer
13:20 - 15:15
  13:20-13:35 Opening Address and Award Ceremony (WPT) ( 15 min. )
(1) 13:35-14:00 Development of millimeter wave rectifier by MEMS technology WPT2017-1 MW2017-1 Shunsuke Minakawa (Tsukuba Univ.), Kosumo Matsui (Tokyo Univ.), Masatoshi Suzuki, Kohei Shimamura (Tsukuba Univ.), Kimiya Komurasaki (Tokyo Univ.)
(2) 14:00-14:25 Study of Near-Field Wireless Power Transfer System Using Reconfigurable Antenna WPT2017-2 MW2017-2 Shun Maruyama, Qiang Chen (Tohoku Univ.), Qiaowei Yuan (Sendai College)
(3) 14:25-14:50 The wireless power transfer systems using the Class E push-pull inverter for industrial robots WPT2017-3 MW2017-3 Masayoshi Sugino (SOKEN), Tatsuya Masamura (DENSO)
(4) 14:50-15:15 Active implantable medical device EMI assessment for wireless power transfer WPT2017-4 MW2017-4 Takashi Hikage, Toshio Nojima (Hokkaido Univ.)
  15:15-15:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Apr 28 PM  Microwave
15:25 - 16:40
(5) 15:25-15:50 Fundamental Study on Frequency Characteristics Measurement for Liquid Dielectric Properties in the Use of Comparative Formulas with a Reference Material and a Commercially Available Electromagnetic Simulator via the Cut-off Circular Waveguide WPT2017-5 MW2017-5 Kouji Shibata, Masaki Kobayashi (Hachinohe Institute of Tech.)
(6) 15:50-16:15 Design and Experiment of Fully Canonical Cul-de-Sac Coupling Microstrip BPF with Controllable Direct Source/Load Coupling WPT2017-6 MW2017-6 Toshiki Kato, Masataka Ohira, Zhewang Ma, Xiaolong Wang (Saitama Univ.)
(7) 16:15-16:40 Simulation and Measurement of Metallic Photonic Crystal Point-Defect-Cavity in Microwave Regime WPT2017-7 MW2017-7 Chun-Ping Chen, Chenglong Xie, Daisuke Tetsuda, Shun Kikawa, Tetsuo Anada, Zejun Zhang (Kanagawa Univ.)
  16:40-16:45 Closing Address (MW) ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
WPT Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer (WPT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Tsunayuki Yamamoto (Yamaguchi Univ.)
MW Technical Committee on Microwaves (MW)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Naoto Sekiya (Yamanashi Univ.)
TEL: +81-55-220-8393
E-: n
or Junji Sato (Panasonic)
TEL: +81-50-3686-6073, FAX: +81-45-934-8765
E-: ujunpac 

Last modified: 2017-04-20 18:02:04

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to WPT Schedule Page]   /   [Return to MW Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan