IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording & Information Storage (MRIS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Satoshi Matsunuma (Maxell)
Secretary Tazumi Nagasawa (Toshiba), Shuhei Yoshida (Kinki Univ.)
Assistant Ikuya Tagawa (Tohoku Inst. of Tech.), Hiroko Arai (AIST)

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Norihiko Ishii (NHK)
Secretary Nobuo Takeshita (Mitsubishi Electric)

Conference Date Thu, Oct 18, 2018 13:00 - 17:40
Fri, Oct 19, 2018 09:15 - 12:00
Topics Recording Head, Spintronics, etc. 
Conference Place Osaka University, School/Graduate School of Engineering (Suita Campus), R4 building, 2F 
Address 2-1 Yamadaoka, Suita, Osaka, 565-0871 Japan
Transportation Guide
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS and MSJ-Nanomag.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MRIS.

Thu, Oct 18 PM 
13:00 - 17:40
13:00-13:50 [Invited Talk]
Epsilon iron oxide: from synthesis to magnetic recording applications
-- Novel functional metal oxide material from abundant elements --
Shin-ichi Ohkoshi, Asuka Namai, Marie Yoshikiyo (Univ. Tokyo)
13:50-14:40 [Invited Talk]
Holographic data storage using computer generated holograms
Takanori Nomura, Yusuke Saita, Naru Yoneda (Wakayama Univ.)
  14:40-14:55 Break ( 15 min. )
14:55-15:20 Nonlinearity in reservoir computing with nanomagnets array MRIS2018-15 Kazuki Tsujimoto, Hikaru Nomura, Taishi Furuta, Yoshishige Suzuki, Ryoichi Nakatani (Osaka Univ.)
15:20-15:45 One and two dimensional Brownian motion of skyrmion bubbles Yuma Jibiki, Goto Minori (Osaka Univ.), Titiksha Srivastava, Willy Lim, Stephane Auffret, Claire Baraduc, Helene Bea (Univ. Grenoble Alpes), Jaehun Cho, Eiiti Tamura, Yoshishige Suzuki (Osaka Univ.)
15:45-16:10 Evaluation of heat-driven spin-torque in a magnetic tunnel junction through time-resolved measurement Natsumi Furuichi (Osaka Univ.), Minori Goto (Osaka Univ./CSRN), Hitoshi Kubota, Kay Yakushiji, Akio Fukushima, Shinji Yuasa (AIST), Nikita Strelkov (UGA,CEA,CNRS,G-INP,INAC-SPINTEC/Lomonosov Moscow State Univ.), Bernard Dieny (UGA, CEA, CNRS, G-INP, INAC-SPINTEC), Shinji Miwa (Osaka Univ./CSRN), Yoshishige Suzuki (Osaka Univ./CSRN/AIST)
16:10-16:35 High transport property of microwave in heat-driven magnetic tunnel junction Yuma Yamada (Osaka Univ.), Minori Goto (Osaka Univ./CSRN-Osaka), Takekazu Yamane, Naomichi Degawa, Tuyoshi Suzuki, Atsushi Shimura, Susumu Aoki, Junichiro Urabe, Shinji Hara (TDK), Shinji Miwa (Osaka Univ. /Univ. of Tokyo /CSRN-Osaka), Suzuki Yoshishige (Osaka Univ. /CSRN-Osaka)
  16:35-16:50 Break ( 15 min. )
16:50-17:40 [Invited Talk]
Micromagnetic Study for Racetrack Memory with Continuous Loop MRIS2018-16
Syuta Honda (Kansai Univ)
Fri, Oct 19 AM 
09:15 - 12:00
09:15-10:05 [Invited Talk]
Printed electronics and spintronics using organic semiconductors MRIS2018-17
Shun Watanabe (Univ. of Tokyo)
10:05-10:30 Fabrication and tunneling magnetoresistance in fully epitaxial magnetic tunnel junctions with a semiconductor tunnel barrier Hidekazu Saito (AIST), Sai Krishna Narayananellore (NIMS), Norihiro Matsuo, Naoki Doko, Shintaro Kon, Yukiko Yasukawa (Chiba Inst. of Technol.), Shinji Yuasa (AIST)
  10:30-10:45 Break ( 15 min. )
10:45-11:10 Magnetic properties of micro-scale Ni wires fabricated on single crystal LiNbO3 substrate MRIS2018-18 Keisuke Yamada (Gifu Univ.), Akinobu Yamaguchi (Univ. of Hyogo)
11:10-11:35 A study on high-density recording with particulate tape media for storage system MRIS2018-19 Shinji Tsujimoto, Atsushi Musha, Masahito Oyanagi, Hiroyuki Suzuki, Masashi Shirata, Hiroaki Doshita, Hitoshi Noguchi (FUJIFILM)
11:35-12:00 Reproduction of multi-phase-level recording in holographic memory by using a spatial phase-shifting technique Teruyoshi Nobukawa, Yutaro Katano, Tetsuhiko Muroi, Nobuhiro Kinoshita, Norihiko Ishii (NHK)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MRIS Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording & Information Storage (MRIS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2018-10-03 10:55:06

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to MRIS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan