IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Eiichi Miyashita (NHK)
Secretary Nobuo Takeshita (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)

Technical Group on Consumer Electronics (ITE-CE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Susumu Takahashi

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Masukazu Igarashi (HGST)
Secretary Tetsuya Kanbe (Syowa Denko), Satoshi Shirotori (Toshiba)
Assistant Fumiko Akagi (Kogakuin Univ.), Takayuki Shima (AIST)

Conference Date Fri, Jan 23, 2015 13:00 - 17:00
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS and IEICE Technical Committees : Magnetic Recording & Information Storage,IEEE CE Soc. Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Jan 23 PM 
13:00 - 17:00
13:00-13:50 [Invited Talk]
Standardization of Data Archiving for Optical Disk in Cloud Era MR2014-40
Mitsuru Irie (Osaka Sangyo Univ.)
13:50-14:15 Simulation Analysis of Readout Signal Characteristics of High Density Super-resolution Optical Disc Kenya Nakai, Masayuki Ohmaki, Masahisa Shinoda, Nobuo Takeshita (Mitsubishi Electric Corp.)
14:15-15:05 [Invited Talk]
High energy consumption data center using integrated management system and operations MR2014-41
Toshio Sugimoto, Satoshi Inano, Hiroyoshi Kodama, Hiroshi Endo, Hiroyuki Fukuda, Masao Kondo, Jun Tanaka, Takeshi Horie (FUJITSU Lab.)
  15:05-15:20 Break ( 15 min. )
15:20-15:45 Crystallization of PfV and synthesis of Co-Pt nanoparticle into PfV crystal MR2014-42 Emi Kuromatsu, Yasunori Yoshikawa, Yu Shiratsuchi, Akifumi Higashiura, Atsushi Nakagawa, Ryoichi Nakatani (OSaka Univ.)
15:45-16:10 Room Temperature Operation of Silicon Spin-MOSFET MR2014-43 Takayuki Tahara (Kyoto Univ.), Tomoyuki Sasaki (TDK), Yuichiro Ando (Kyoto Univ.), Makoto Kameno (Osaka Univ.), Hayato Koike, Ryo Oikawa (TDK), Toshio Suzuki (AIT), Masashi Shiraishi (Kyoto Univ.)
16:10-17:00 [Invited Talk]
Improvement of current driven domain wall motion of magnetic wire made by RE-TM material
Hiroyuki Awano (TTI)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
ITE-CE Technical Group on Consumer Electronics (ITE-CE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2014-11-21 10:54:59

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to ITE-CE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan