IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev EMD Conf / Next EMD Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD) [schedule] [select]
Chair Ryo Nagase (NTT)
Vice Chair Kiyoshi Yoshida (Nippon Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Makoto Hasegawa (Chitose Inst. of Science and Tech.), Junya Sekikawa (Shizuoka Univ.)
Assistant Mitsuo Ichiya (Matsushita)

Conference Date Fri, Dec 19, 2008 13:30 - 16:40
Conference Place Tamagawa University 
Address Tamagawa-gakuen, Machida-shi, 194-8610 Japan
Transportation Guide
Prof. Isao Minowa
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Dec 19 PM 
13:30 - 16:40
(1) 13:30-13:55 Duration of Carbon Arcs at Electrode Gaps Shorter than 2.0mm and Currents Lower than 0.2A EMD2008-106 Keiichi Suhara, Minori Watanabe (Tokyo Nationalo College. of Tech.)
(2) 13:55-14:20 Magnetic Pulse Welding of Various Metal Foils such as Copper, Nickel, Stainless Steel EMD2008-107 Tomokatsu Aizawa, Keigo Okagawa (Tokyo Metropolitan College. of Industrial Tech.)
(3) 14:20-14:45 Applications of SAW Chirp -Z Transform to OFDM Systems EMD2008-108 Takaya Watanabe, Kunikata Kaneto (World Technology Instrument Co., Ltd.)
(4) 14:45-15:10 Optical Memory Devices Using Two-photon Absorption of Organoboron Polymers EMD2008-109 Takumi Ikenoue, Shigetaka Katori, Shizuo Fujita (Kyoto Univ.), Hirohisa Kanbara, Katsuhiko Hirabayashi (NTT Photonics Labs.), Takashi Kurihara (Inst. of Systems, Info. Tech. and Nanotech.)
  15:10-15:25 Break ( 15 min. )
(5) 15:25-15:50 Consideration for the measurement method to high quality resistors EMD2008-110 Isao Minowa, Naoyuki Tanioka (Tamagawa Univ.)
(6) 15:50-16:15 Degradation phenomenon of electrical contacts by hammering oscillating mechanism
-- modeling of the oscillating mechanism (3) --
Shin-ichi Wada, Keiji Koshida, Taketo Sonoda, Yukiharu Kobayashi, Hiroto Minegishi, Mitsuo Kikuchi, Hiroaki Kubota (TMC System Co., Ltd.), Koichiro Sawa (Keio Univ.)
(7) 16:15-16:40 Fundamental Commutation Phenomena of DC Motor in Bio Fuel EMD2008-112 Koichiro Sawa, Akihiro Nakamura, Hiraku Ogura, Toshiyuki Murakami (Keio Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
EMD Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Makoto Hasegawa(Chitose Inst. of Science and Technorogy)
TEL (0123)27-6059、FAX (0123)27-6059
E-: pn
Junya Sekikawa (Shizuoka Univ.)
TEL (053) 478-1618、FAX (053) 478-1618
E-: tjkipc
Mituo Ichiya(Matsushita Electric Works)
TEL (070)5432-0873、FAX (03)6218-1921
E-: iw 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2008-10-22 22:54:14

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to EMD Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev EMD Conf / Next EMD Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan