IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ.)
Vice Chair Takanori Hayashi (NTT), Hideyuki Shimonishi (NEC)
Secretary Takahiro Matsuzaki (Osaka Univ.), Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
Assistant Hirantha Abeysekera (NTT), Norihiro Fukumoto (KDDI R&D Labs.)

Conference Date Mon, May 29, 2017 09:45 - 16:30
Tue, May 30, 2017 10:00 - 14:40
Topics Efficiency of Wireless Communications, Wireless Communication Quality, MIMO/Diversity/Multiplexing Techniques, Radio Resource Management, Cross-Layer Techniques, etc. 
Conference Place Kohaku-no-ma, Hotel Merieges 
Address 3-1-11, Tachibana-dori-higashi, Miyazaki-shi, Miyazaki, 880-0805 Japan.
Transportation Guide 10 min. from JR Miyazaki Station
Announcement Please join us for an opening reception.
Time: 17:00-19:00
Place: Party Hall ABBA, Hotel Merieges
Fee: 3,800JPY
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on CQ.

Mon, May 29 AM  CQ1
Chair: Kentaro Taniguchi (Toshiba)
09:45 - 11:25
(1) 09:45-10:10 Content Distribution in VANETs Integrating LTE and IEEE 802.11p CQ2017-14 Celimuge Wu, Tsutomu Yoshinaga (UEC), Yusheng Ji (NII)
(2) 10:10-10:35 Improving Energy Efficiency in Dense WLANs through Inversely Proportional Setting of Carrier Sense Threshold and Transmit Power CQ2017-15 Bo Yin, Liang Lin, Koji Yamamoto (Kyoto Univ.), Hirantha Abeysekera (NTT)
(3) 10:35-11:00 Network Resource Control for Guaranteeing IoT Application Deadline in Mobile Networks CQ2017-16 Nobuhiko Itoh, Takanori Iwai (NEC), Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
(4) 11:00-11:25 Waiting Time Setting Based on Terminal Density for Opportunistic Routing CQ2017-17 Atsufumi Kashima, Taku Yamazaki (Waseda Univ.), Ryo Yamamoto (UEC), Yoshiaki Tanaka (Waseda Univ.)
  11:25-12:45 Break ( 80 min. )
Mon, May 29 PM  Encouragement Talk
Chair: Celimuge Wu (UEC)
12:45 - 13:35
(5) 12:45-13:10 [Encouragement Talk]
A Study on Optimum Pilot Allocation for Multi-Cell TDD Massive MIMO Networks with Pilot Contamination CQ2017-18
Wanming Hao, Osamu Muta, Hiroshi Furukawa (Kyushu Univ.)
(6) 13:10-13:35 [Encouragement Talk]
Performance improvement of CMA for downlink multi-beam massive MIMO CQ2017-19
Shota Ogawa, Kentaro Nishimori, Ryotaro Taniguchi (Niigata Univ.), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT)
  13:35-13:45 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, May 29 PM  Special Talk
Chair: Hideyuki Shimonishi (NEC)
13:45 - 14:25
(7) 13:45-14:25 [Special Talk]
Additional Design and Implementation of the IEICE Technical Report Online System for the New Archive Service
Tetsuo Tsujioka (Osaka City Univ.), Yuji Nomura, Tomohiro Ishihara (Fujitsu Labs.)
  14:25-14:40 Break ( 15 min. )
Mon, May 29 PM  Special Invited Talk 1
Chair: Takahiro Matsuda (Osaka Univ.)
14:40 - 15:30
(8) 14:40-15:30 [Special Invited Talk]
Overall capability in wireless communications CQ2017-20
Kentaro Nishimori (Niigata Univ.), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT)
  15:30-15:40 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, May 29 PM  Special Invited Talk 2
Chair: Kyoko Yamori (Asahi Univ.)
15:40 - 16:30
(9) 15:40-16:30 [Special Invited Talk]
Feasibility of Rectangular-Coordinate Two-Dimensionally Orthogonal Multiplexing Short-Distance Transmission using Waveguide Planar Antennas CQ2017-21
Jiro Hirokawa (Tokyo Tech)
Tue, May 30 AM  CQ2
Chair: Osamu Muta (Kyushu Univ.)
10:00 - 11:40
(10) 10:00-10:25 Multi-beam massive MIMO using correlation and power difference between beams CQ2017-22 Fumiya Muramatsu, Kentaro Nishimori, Ryotaro Taniguchi, Kazuma Ando (Niigata Univ.), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT)
(11) 10:25-10:50 Performance on beam-forming with NOMA in actual indoor environment CQ2017-23 Kentaro Nishimori, Yoshiki Shirasawa, Motoaki Suzuki, Hideo Makino (Niigata Univ.)
(12) 10:50-11:15 Receiving System enabling Hybird ARQ in Physical-layer of WLAN CQ2017-24 Ryota Sekiya, Kentaro Taniguchi, Toshihisa Nabetani, Tsuguhide Aoki (TOSHIBA)
(13) 11:15-11:40 Wireless Link Quality Estimation from Sensing Information Using Supervised Learning CQ2017-25 Takayuki Nishio, Koji Yamamoto, Masahiro Morikura (Kyoto Univ.)
  11:40-13:00 Break ( 80 min. )
Tue, May 30 PM  CQ3
Chair: Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
13:00 - 14:40
(14) 13:00-13:25 A Study of Multicast Distribution by Adaptive Control of Transmission Rate Using SVC in Wireless LAN CQ2017-26 Isamu Shitara, Yoshiaki Morino (NIT), Kentaro Nishimori (Niigata Univ.), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT)
(15) 13:25-13:50 An optimization method for flooding in wireless networks CQ2017-27 Hidehiro Nakano, Arata Miyauchi (Tokyo City Univ.)
(16) 13:50-14:15 Adaptive Access-Point Selection Method Using Markov Approximation to Improve Throughput Fairness CQ2017-28 Tomotaka Kimura (TUS), Kouji Hirata (Kansai Univ.), Masahiro Muraguchi (TUS)
(17) 14:15-14:40 Closing Address

Announcement for Speakers
Special Invited TalkEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Special TalkEach speech will have 35 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Encouragement TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
CQ Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Takahiro Matsuda (Osaka University)
TEL +81-6-6879-7741, FAX +81-6-6875-5901
E--mail: cq_-n
Ryogo Kubo (Keio University)
TEL +81-45-566-1763. FAX +81-45-566-1529
E--mail: cq_-n 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2017-05-22 10:58:24

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to CQ Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan