IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MWP Conf / Next MWP Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Microwave and Millimeter-wave Photonics (MWP) [schedule] [select]
Chair Katsutoshi Tsukamoto (Osaka Inst. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Satoru Kurokawa (AIST)
Secretary Hiroyuki Toda (Doshisha Univ.), Tetsuya Kawanishi (NICT)
Assistant Katsumi Iwatsuki (Tohoku Univ.), Takeshi Higashino (NAIST)

Conference Date Thu, Nov 8, 2012 13:30 - 17:15
Topics Photonic Devices, etc. 
Conference Place Kyoto Institute of Technology, 60th Anniversary Hall 
Address 1 Matsugasaki Hashikami-cho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto
Transportation Guide
Prof. Yuichi Kado
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Nov 8 PM  60th Anniversary Hall, 2nd floor
Chair: Tetsuya Mizumoto (Tokyo Tech)
13:30 - 15:35
  13:30-13:40 Opening Address, MWP Best Student Paper Award Ceremony ( 10 min. )
(1) 13:40-14:30 [Invited Talk]
High speed photodetectors for dense optical communication systems MWP2012-46
Toshimasa Umezawa (NICT)
(2) 14:30-15:20 [Invited Talk]
Optical-Electrical Signal Conversion Using Nonlinear Optical Difference Frequency Generation MWP2012-47
Hiroshi Murata (Osaka Univ.)
  15:20-15:35 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, Nov 8 PM  60th Anniversary Hall, 2nd floor
Chair: Yozo Shoji (NICT)
15:35 - 17:15
(3) 15:35-16:00 Development of wide band millimeter wave radars connected by optical fiber MWP2012-48 Naruto Yonemoto, Akiko Kohmura, Shunichi Futatsumori, Kunio Okada (ENRI)
(4) 16:00-16:25 A Chirp Measurement Method for Integrated Parallel Mach-Zehnder-Modulators MWP2012-49 Pham Tien Dat, Atsushi Kanno, Keizo Inagaki, Tetsuya Kawanishi (NICT)
(5) 16:25-16:50 25-GHz-Band RoF Signal Generation by Optical Technology using DP-QPSK modulator MWP2012-50 Ryuta Yamanaka, Taka Fujita, Shiori Hasobe (Aoyama Gakuin Univ.), Atsushi Kanno, Tetsuya Kawanishi (NICT), Hideyuki Sotobayashi (Aoyama Gakuin Univ./NICT)
(6) 16:50-17:15 Adaptive Wireless Cell Configuration in RoF-DAS over WDM-PON MWP2012-51 Tatsuhiko Iwakuni (Osaka Univ.), Takeshi Higashino (NAIST), Katsutoshi Tsukamoto (OIT), Shozo Komaki (MJIIT), Katsumi Iwatsuki (Tohoku Univ.), Kenji Miyamoto, Takayoshi Tashiro, Youichi Fukada, Jun-ichi Kani, Naoto Yoshimoto (NTT)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MWP Technical Committee on Microwave and Millimeter-wave Photonics (MWP)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hiroyuki Toda (Doshisha Univ.), Tetsuya Kawanishi (NICT)
E--mail: mwp-inquiry 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2012-11-05 23:25:47

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to MWP Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MWP Conf / Next MWP Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan