IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Takeshi Hoshida (Fujitsu)
Secretary Shuto Yamamoto (NTT), Yuki Kawaguchi (Sumitomo Electric Industries)

Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Toshikazu Hashimoto (NTT)
Vice Chair Taro Arakawa (Yokohama National Univ.)
Secretary Hirokazu Kobayashi (Kochi Univ. of Tech), Tadashi Murao (Mitsubishi Electric)
Assistant Yuhei Ishizaka (Kanto Gakuin Univ.), Takeshi Umeki (NTT)

Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Junichi Takahara (Osaka Univ.)
Vice Chair Kosuke Nishimura (KDDI Research)
Secretary Shinsuke Tanaka (Fujitsu), Kazuue Fujita (Hamamatsu Photonics)
Assistant Yoshiaki Nishijima (Yokohama National Univ.), Nobuhiko Nishiyama (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)

Conference Date Fri, Nov 18, 2022 13:00 - 16:55
Conference Place Zoom Online 
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on OPE, LQE, OCS.

Fri, Nov 18 PM 
13:00 - 13:55
  13:00-13:05 Opening Address ( 5 min. )
(1) 13:05-13:30 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2022
-- Core Transmission --
OCS2022-51 OPE2022-86 LQE2022-49
Yuta Wakayama (KDDI Research)
(2) 13:30-13:55 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2022
-- Optical Networks --
OCS2022-52 OPE2022-87 LQE2022-50
Ryuta Shiraki, Yojiro Mori, Hiroshi Hasegawa (Nagoya Univ.)
  13:55-14:10 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Nov 18 PM 
14:10 - 15:25
(3) 14:10-14:35 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2022
-- Optical Fibers --
OCS2022-53 OPE2022-88 LQE2022-51
Shigehiro Takasaka (Furukawa Electric)
(4) 14:35-15:00 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2022
-- Optical Active Devices and Modules --
OCS2022-54 OPE2022-89 LQE2022-52
Hirotaka Uemura (Kyocera Corp.)
(5) 15:00-15:25 [Invited Talk]
Technical Trends related to Optical Access Networks in ECOC2022 OCS2022-55 OPE2022-90 LQE2022-53
Shunji Kimura (Kyushu Univ.)
  15:25-15:40 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Nov 18 PM 
15:40 - 16:55
(6) 15:40-16:05 [Special Invited Talk]
Polarization Insensitive Self-Homodyne Detection Receiver for 360 Gb/s Data Center Links
-- Review of ECOC 2022 Postdeadline Paper Presentation --
OCS2022-56 OPE2022-91 LQE2022-54
Budsara Boriboon, Ruben S. Luis, Georg Rademacher, Benjamin J. Puttnam, Satoshi Shinada, Hideaki Furukawa (NICT)
(7) 16:05-16:30 [Special Invited Talk]
Proposal and Demonstration of Free-Space Optical Communication Using Lens-Free Photonic-Crystal Surface-Emitting Laser OCS2022-57 OPE2022-92 LQE2022-55
Shota Ishimura (KDDI Research), Ryohei Morita, Takuya Inoue (Kyoto Univ.), Kosuke Nishimura, Hidenori Takahashi, Takehiro Tsuritani (KDDI Research), Menaka De Zoysa, Kenji Ishizaki (Kyoto Univ.), Masatoshi Suzuki (KDDI Research), Susumu Noda (Kyoto Univ.)
(8) 16:30-16:55 [Special Invited Talk]
Ti-diffused LiNbO3 Modulator Integrated with Electro-Optic Frequency-Domain Equalizer for High Bandwidth OCS2022-58 OPE2022-93 LQE2022-56
Yuya Yamaguchi, Pham Tien Dat (NICT), Shingo Takano, Masayuki Motoya, Yu Kataoka, Junichiro Ichikawa, Satoshi Oikawa, Ryo Shimizu (Sumitomo Osaka Cement), Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT), Atsushi Kanno (Nagoya Institute of Technology/NICT), Tetsuya Kawanishi (Waseda Univ./NICT)
  16:55-17:00 Closing Address ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
Invited TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Special Invited TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
OCS Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address E--mail: ocs-contact [at mark]
Yuuki Kawaguchi (SEI)
TEL: +81-45-853-7172
Shuto Yamamoto(NTT)
TEL: +81-46-859-3142 
Announcement URL of OCS is:
OPE Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hirokazu Kobayashi (Kochi University of Technology)
TEL +81-887-57-2116
E--mail: ba-

Tadashi Murao (Mitsubishi Electric)
TEL +81-467-41-2906
E--mail: MuoTadbMibiElectc 
LQE Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Kazuue Fujita (Hamamatsu Photonics)
TEL +81-53-586-7111
E--mail: kcrlhpk

Shinsuke Tanaka (Fujitsu)
TEL +080-2203-4544
E--mail: n- 
Announcement Homepage of LQE is

Last modified: 2022-11-09 13:05:55

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to OCS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to LQE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan