IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED) [schedule] [select]
Chair Seiya Sakai (Hokkaido Univ.)
Vice Chair Manabu Arai (Nagoya Univ.)
Secretary Toshiyuki Oishi (Saga Univ.), Yoshitugu Yamamoto (Mitsubishi Electric)
Assistant Masatoshi Koyama (Osaka Inst. of Tech.), Tomohiro Yoshida (SUMITOMO ELECTRIC DEVICE INNOVATIONS)

Conference Date Thu, Dec 7, 2023 13:00 - 16:55
Fri, Dec 8, 2023 09:00 - 11:40
Topics Applications of electron and ion beam 
Conference Place Conference room 1008, 10F, WINC AICHI 
Address 4-4-38 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, Aichi 450-0002
Transportation Guide
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on ED.

Thu, Dec 7 PM 
13:00 - 14:40
(1) 13:00-13:50 [Invited Talk]
Unique electron sources using diamond semiconductors ED2023-38
Daisuke Takeuchi (AIST)
(2) 13:50-14:15 Development of planar type electron emission device using graphene/h-BN/Si structure ED2023-39 Katsuhisa Murakami, Hiromasa Murata, Masayoshi Nagao (AIST), Masahiro Sasaki, Yoichi Yamada (Univ. Tsukuba)
(3) 14:15-14:40 Effect of multi-reflection in Graphene-Insulator-Semiconductor-structured electron source ED2023-40 Takao Koichi, Shogo Kawashima, Satoshi Abo, Fujio Wakaya (Osaka Univ.), Masayoshi Nagao, Katsuhisa Murakami (AIST)
  14:40-14:50 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Dec 7 PM 
14:50 - 16:55
(4) 14:50-15:15 Fabrication of Hafnium Nitride Spindt-type Field Emitter Arrays by Triode High Power Pulsed Magnetron Sputtering ED2023-41 Shun Kondo (Seikei University/AIST), Takeo Nakano, Md. Suruz Mian (Seikei University), Masayoshi Nagao, Hiromasa Murata (AIST)
(5) 15:15-15:40 Calculating the emission pattern of carbon nanotubes
-- Comparison of time-dependent density functional theory and density functional theory --
Toshiharu Higuchi, Yoichi Yamada, Masahiro Sasaki (Univ. of Tsukuba)
(6) 15:40-16:05 Theorical Argument on Application of an FEA-based Two-Stage Amplifier to Electronic Devices ED2023-43 Ryosuke Hori (Kyoto Univ.), Tomoaki Osumi (Kyoto Univ./AIST), Masayoshi Nagao, Hiromasa Murata (AIST), Yasuhito Gotoh (Kyoto Univ.)
(7) 16:05-16:30 Plasmonic crystal photocathode with matched momentum and emission direction ED2023-44 Toya Kishimoto (Shizuoka Univ.), Yoichiro Neo, Moon Jonghyun (RIE, Shizuoka Univ.)
(8) 16:30-16:55 Self-Joule heating assisted field emission cathode operating under space charge limited current ED2023-45 Yoichiro Neo (Shizuoka Univ. RIE), Rikuto Oda, Daiki Ando, YuTa Takafuji (Grad. Sch. of Eng. Shizuoka Univ.), Moon.Jonghyun (Shizuoka Univ. RIE)
Fri, Dec 8 AM 
09:00 - 10:15
(9) 09:00-09:25 Characterization of Self-joule heating assisted field emission source ED2023-46 Rikuto Oda, Yoichiro Neo, Jonghyun Moon (Shizuoka Univ.)
(10) 09:25-09:50 Development of Ka band High Power Helix TWT for Satellite Earth Station ED2023-47 Daiki Matsumoto, Kahaku Kimura, Tetsuo Machida, Takatsugu Munehiro (NETS)
(11) 09:50-10:15 Protection Methods of Graphene-Oxide-Semiconductor Electron Emission Sources against Oxidizing Environments and Their Effects on Electron Emission Properties ED2023-48 Ren Mutsukawa, Yoshinori Takao (YNU), Masayoshi Nagao, Hiromasa Murata, Katsuhisa Murakami (AIST)
  10:15-10:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Dec 8 AM 
10:25 - 11:40
(12) 10:25-10:50 Photo-assisted Electron Emission Properties of Graphene-Oxide-Semiconductor Electron Source ED2023-49 Hidetaka Shimawaki (Hachinohe Inst. Technol.), Masayoshi Nagao, Katsuhisa Murakami (AIST)
(13) 10:50-11:15 Estimation of brightness and Richardson constant of a Schottky emission electron source using experimental data and numerical simulation ED2023-50 Futo Okada, Mitsuki Ozawa, Hidekazu Murata, Takayuki Tanaka, Eiji Rokuta (Meijo Univ.)
(14) 11:15-11:40 Fabrication Process Optimization for Improving the Performance of Ultra-High Density Electrospray Ion Sources with a Capillary-Needle-Emitter Structure ED2023-51 Shujun Guo (YNU), Masayoshi Nagao, Katsuhisa Murakami, Hiromasa Murata (AIST), Yoshinori Takao (YNU)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ED Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Toshiyuki Oishi (Saga Univ.)
TEL : 0952-28-8645
E--mail :oi104cc-u
Yoshitsugu Yamamoto (Mitsubishi Electric)
TEL: 072-784-7426
E--mail: YaYoguMibiElectc 

Last modified: 2023-10-19 17:35:01

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ED Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan