IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Naoto Hayashi (NHK)
Secretary Toshiyuki Kitahara (Fujifilm)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Shigeki Nakagawa (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.), Hiroshi Yamada (Miyagi National College of Tech.)
Assistant Hiroaki Nemoto (Hitachi), Kenichiro Yamada (Toshiba)

Conference Date Thu, Jul 16, 2009 13:25 - 17:00
Conference Place Ookayama Campus, Tokyo Institute of Technology 
Transportation Guide
Assoc. Prof. Shigeki Nakagawa
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS and IEEE Magnetic Society Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Jul 16 PM 
13:25 - 17:00
(1) 13:25-13:50 Magnetic properties of FePtCu ordered alloy films fabricated from Cu/Pt/Fe trilayer MR2009-13 Yuji Ogata, Yasuharu Imai, Shigeki Nakagawa (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
(2) 13:50-14:15 Oscillation Characteristics of Oscillator for MAMR with Negative Uniaxial Anisotropy Materials MR2009-14 Kazuetsu Yoshida, Masato Yokoe, Yuuma Ishikawa (Kogakuin Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Institute of Technology)
(3) 14:15-14:40 A study on high-density recording with barium-ferrite particulate media for linear linear tape system MR2009-15 Takeshi Harasawa, Ayako Matsumoto, Atsushi Musha, Osamu Shimizu (FUJIFILM Corp.)
(4) 14:40-15:05 Thermal Stability of Data Storage Tapes Prepared from Ultrafine Particles MR2009-16 Hiroaki Nishio, Hiroshi Yamamoto (Meiji Univ.)
  15:05-15:20 Break ( 15 min. )
(5) 15:20-15:45 Etching damage analysis of patterned media using the Grazing Incidence X-ray Reflectively technique MR2009-17 Satoshi Shirotori, Yoshiyuki Kamata, Tomoyuki Maeda, Kazuto Kashiwagi, Yosuke Isowaki, Akira Kikitsu (Toshiba Corp.)
(6) 15:45-16:10 Observation of magnetization distribution in the pseudo soft under layer of perpendicular magnetic recording media by electron holography MR2009-18 Kei Hirata (OIST/TDK), Yoichi Ishida (TDK), Keiichi Yanagisawa (OIST), Hiroto Kasai (OIST/Hitachi Ltd.,), Daisuke Shindo (OIST/Tohoku Univ.), Akira Tonomura (OIST/Hitachi Ltd.,)
(7) 16:10-16:35 Improvement of stray field robustness upon a perpendicular magnetic recording (PMR) system
-- Analysis to identify "erasure spot" --
Takehiko Hamaguchi, Hideaki Maeda, Masafumi Mochizuki (HGST)
(8) 16:35-17:00 Improvement of granular perpendicular magnetic recording media with Si/NiFe/FeCoB crystalline SUL MR2009-20 Shunsuke Gomi, Kenichiro Hirata, Toshimitsu Matsuu (TITech), Satoshi Matsunuma, Tetsutaro Inoue, Toshiyuki Watanabe, Tsugihiro Doi (Hitachi Maxell), Shigeki Nakagawa (TITech)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2009-09-07 13:30:57

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan