IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Energy Engineering in Electronics and Communications (EE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masahito Shoyama (Kyushu Univ.)
Vice Chair Satoshi Ohtsu (NTT Facilities Research Inst.)
Secretary Yoichi Ishizuka (Nagasaki Univ.), Tadatoshi Babasaki (NTT)
Assistant Nobuhiko Yamashita (NTT)

Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yasushi Takano (Shizuoka Univ.)
Vice Chair Satoru Noge (Numazu National College of Tech.)
Secretary Koji Enbutsu (NTT), Tomomasa Sato (Kanagawa Univ.)
Assistant Junichi Kodate (NTT), Nobuyuki Iwata (Nihon Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, Feb 27, 2014 10:00 - 16:40
Conference Place The Kikai Shinko Kaikan building, B3-2 
Address 3-5-8, Shibakoen, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0011
Transportation Guide 8-minute walk from Kamiyacho Station, Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line / 8-minute walk from Onarimon Station, Toei Mita Line
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by IEEE Power Electronics Society Japan.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Feb 27 AM 
10:00 - 12:00
(1) 10:00-10:30 Investigation of Prussian blue as Positive Electrode Materials for Sodium-ion Batteries EE2013-48 CPM2013-149 Hironobu Minowa, Yuhki Yui, Masahiko Hayashi, Katsuya Hayashi, Kazue I. Takahashi, Yasuyuki Sugiyama (NTT)
(2) 10:30-11:00 Electrochemical Properties of Copper-Based Positive/Negative Electrode Materials for Sodium Ion Batteries EE2013-49 CPM2013-150 Yuhki Yui, Yoko Ono, Hironobu Minowa, Masahiko Hayashi, Kaoru Asakura, Katsuya Hayashi, Hiroto Kitabayashi (NTT)
(3) 11:00-11:30 Electrochemical Properties of Lithium Air Secondary Batteries Incorporating Air Electrodes Loaded with RuO2 Catalysts EE2013-50 CPM2013-151 Masahiko Hayashi, Hironobu Minowa, Kaoru Asakura, Katsuya Hayashi, Ryuichi Kobayashi, Hiroto Kitabayashi (NTT)
(4) 11:30-12:00 An experimental study on the effect of temperature on effective series resistance and open circuit voltage for Mn-type Li-Ion battery EE2013-51 CPM2013-152 Natthawuth Somakettarin, Tsuyoshi Funaki (Osaka Univ.)
  12:00-13:00 Lunch Break ( 60 min. )
Thu, Feb 27 PM 
13:00 - 16:40
(5) 13:00-13:30 A Study on large signal characterization and modeling of Mn type Li ion battery EE2013-52 CPM2013-153 Tsuyoshi Funaki (Osaka Univ), Shiro Kato, Shinji Katsura (KRI)
(6) 13:30-14:00 Cycle Life Evaluation for Lithium Ion Cells for Space Application EE2013-53 CPM2013-154 Hitoshi Naito, Makoto Kawase, Tetsuya Ojima, Hiroaki Kusawake (JAXA)
(7) 14:00-14:30 The Simulation of Fast MPPT Algorithm by Newton's Method for a Satellite. EE2013-54 CPM2013-155 Soichiro Nakamura (Smart Energy Lab), Minoru Iwasa (JAXA), Masatoshi Nakahara (Sojo Univ.)
(8) 14:30-15:00 An FPGA based real-time simulation of Switching Converters EE2013-55 CPM2013-156 Hitoshi Kidokoro, Masatoshi Nakahara (Sojo Univ.)
  15:00-15:10 Break ( 10 min. )
(9) 15:10-15:40 On switching characteristics and equivalent circuit of SiC-BGSIT device EE2013-56 CPM2013-157 Yukitaka I, Akihumi Ogawa, Tetsuro Tanaka (Kagoshima Univ.)
(10) 15:40-16:10 Operating characteristics of partial-resonant push-pull converter employing SiC-BGSIT EE2013-57 CPM2013-158 Tatsuhiro Funatsu, Tetsuro Tanaka (Kagoshima Univ.)
(11) 16:10-16:40 Bi directional characteristics and application to EDLC charge/discharge circuit of non-inverting buck-boost converter EE2013-58 CPM2013-159 Keishi Hirota, Tetsuro Tanaka (Kagoshima Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 7 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
EE Technical Committee on Energy Engineering in Electronics and Communications (EE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Nobuhiko Yamashita(NTT Energy and Environment Systems Laboratories)
CPM Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Junichi Kodate(NTT)
Koji Enbutsu(NTT Photonics Labs.)
TEL: 046-240-2078,FAX: 046-240-3259

Last modified: 2013-12-12 17:32:54

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to EE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to CPM Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan