IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Wideband System (WBS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Makoto Itami (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
Vice Chair Hiromasa Habuchi (Ibaraki Univ.), Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
Secretary Masato Saito (Univ. of Ryukyus), Kenichi Takizawa (NICT)
Assistant Kohei Ohno (Tokyo Univ. of Science), Nobuyoshi Komuro (Chiba Univ.)

Technical Committee on Satellite Telecommunications (SAT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroshi Kazama (NTT Software)
Vice Chair Nei Kato (Tohoku Univ.), Naoto Kadowaki (NICT)
Secretary Takatoshi Sugiyama (NTT), Mitsuo Nohara (KDDI Labs.)
Assistant Hiroki Nishiyama (Tohoku Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, Jun 10, 2010 13:00 - 17:55
Fri, Jun 11, 2010 09:20 - 15:15
Conference Place  
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Jun 10 PM 
13:00 - 14:15
13:00-13:25 Experimental Evaluation of Bandwidth Decomposition Employing Spectrum Editing Technique SAT2010-1 Jun-ichi Abe, Fumihiro Yamashita, Kiyoshi Kobayashi (NTT)
13:25-13:50 Evaluation of an RF signal Direct-Processing Receiver for Reconfigurable Communication Equipment SAT2010-2 Midori Kato, Shiro Yoshikawa, Tamio Okui, Tetsuya Watanabe (NEC), Masayoshi Yoneda (NTSpace), Kenji Suzuki, Ryutaro Suzuki (NICT)
13:50-14:15 Variable Data Rate TDMA System for WINDS Experiments SAT2010-3 Takashi Takahashi, Mitsugu Ohkawa, Kazuyoshi Kawasaki, Akira Akaishi, Toshio Asai (NICT), Toshio Higuchi (JAXA), Nobufumi Saruwatari (Toshiba Corp.)
  14:15-14:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Jun 10 PM 
14:25 - 16:05
14:25-14:50 A Study on route selection method using eigenvector of adjacent matrix WBS2010-1 Yukiya Kato, Fumie Ono (Yokohama National Univ.)
14:50-15:15 Channel Capacity of MIMO Network Coding with Radiant Characteristics WBS2010-2 Shinji Ogawa, Fumie Ono (Yokohama National Univ.)
15:15-15:40 A study on routing selection for avoiding interference in UWB ad-hoc networks WBS2010-3 Tatsuya Soejima, Ryuji Kohno (Yokohama Nat Univ.)
15:40-16:05 A Study on Multi-Users Access in Energy Detection UWB-IR Receiver WBS2010-4 Masaya Sasaki, Junpei Ohno, Hiroyoshi Ohno, Kohei Ohno, Makoto Itami (Tokyo Univ. of sci.)
  16:05-16:15 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Jun 10 PM 
16:15 - 17:55
(8) 16:15-17:05 [Special Talk]
Subtropical environment measurements with advanced radar systems WBS2010-5 SAT2010-4
Hiroshi Hanado, Seiji Kawamura, Shigeo Sugitani (NICT)
(9) 17:05-17:55 [Special Talk]
A Consideration on the Future Direction of Wireless Communications Systems WBS2010-6 SAT2010-5
Masahiro Umehira (Ibaraki Univ.)
Fri, Jun 11 AM 
09:20 - 10:35
09:20-09:45 Estimation of Arrival Time for Measurement of Direction of Propagation in Digital Terrestrial Television WBS2010-7 Akira Nakamura, Sho Nabatame, Takamasa Kuge, Kohei Ohno (Tokyo Univ. of Sci.), Hiroki Ohta (NICT), Makoto Itami (Tokyo Univ. of Sci.)
09:45-10:10 Time Domain Feedback Equalizer for Fast Fading Channel in OFDM with Scattered Pilot WBS2010-8 Yutaro Nakagawa, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
10:10-10:35 A Study on Power Allocation for Non-regenerative OFDM Relay Systems WBS2010-9 Masato Saito (Univ. of the Ryukyus), Shuhei Haraguchi, Minoru Okada (NAIST)
  10:35-10:45 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Jun 11 AM 
10:45 - 12:00
10:45-11:10 A Study on Rain Attenuation Characteristics in WINDS SAT2010-6 Rie Saotome, Norito Tokeshi, Rumiko Azuma, Tomoki Miyazato (Univ. of The Ryukyus), Tamio Okui, Yoshiaki Suzuki (NEC), Takashi Takahashi (NICT), Shiro Tamaki (Univ. of The Ryukyus)
11:10-11:35 Field Trials on Hyper Multi-Point SATCOM system SAT2010-7 Kiyoshi Kobayashi, Katsuya Nakahira, Yutaka Imaizumi, Yoshinori Suzuki (NTT Corp.), Norito Tomimizu (NTT Comm Corp.)
11:35-12:00 Demonstration Experimentation of Sensor-Network Applications Using Hyper Multi-Point SATCOM system SAT2010-8 Yoichi Taguchi, Masashi Nitta, Norito Tomimizu (NTT Comm Corp.), Kiyoshi Kobayashi (NTT)
  12:00-13:00 Lunch Break ( 60 min. )
Fri, Jun 11 PM 
13:00 - 14:15
13:00-13:25 On Feedback-Controlled DS-CDMA Multihop Network WBS2010-10 Koichi Murata, Ken Terao, Yuya Hayashi, Masanori Hamamura (Kochi Univ. of Tech.)
13:25-13:50 Effects and Mitigation of Channel Errors in a Wireless Control System for Cooperative Motion of Machines WBS2010-11 Tsugunori Kondo, Takaya Yamazato, Masaaki Katayama (Nagoya Univ.)
13:50-14:15 Performance Evaluation of a Power Supply Overlaid Communication for Cooperative Motion of Multiple Machines. WBS2010-12 Fumikazu Minamiyama (Nagoya univ.), Hidetsugu Koga (YASKAWA Electric Corporation), Takaya Yamazato, Masaaki Katayama (Nagoya univ.)
  14:15-14:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Jun 11 PM 
14:25 - 15:15
14:25-14:50 A Study on an Efficient Route Control Method for Two-Layered Satellite Networks SAT2010-9 Yuta Tada, Hiroki Nishiyama (Tohoku Univ.), Naoko Yoshimura (NICT), Nei Kato (Tohoku Univ.)
14:50-15:15 Survivability Applications via Wideband Internetworking Engineering Test and Demonstration Satellite "KIZUNA" (WINDS) SAT2010-10 Ryutaro Suzuki, Takashi Takahashi (NICT), Yoshihisa Kondo (ATR), Osamu Takizawa, Naoko Yoshimura (NICT), Shinji Yamaguchi (ATR), Maki Akioka, Mitsugu Ohkawa, Toshio Asai, Akira Akaishi, Takehiro Terada (NICT)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
WBS Technical Committee on Wideband System (WBS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Masato SAITO (University of the Ryukyu)
TEL/FAX: +81-98-895-8698
E--mail: ieeeu-rk 
SAT Technical Committee on Satellite Telecommunications (SAT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Secretary
Takatoshi Sugiyama (NTT)
TEL:+81-46-859-2948, FAX:+81-46-855-1752
Mitsuo Nohara(KDDI Lab.)
TEL:+81-80-6744-6243, FAX:+81-3-6678-0457

Last modified: 2010-05-20 15:50:30

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to SAT Schedule Page]   /   [Return to WBS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan