IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tetsuro Endo (Tohoku Univ.)
Vice Chair Yasuo Nara (Fujitsu Semiconductor)
Secretary Yukinori Ono (NTT), Shintaro Nomura (Univ. of Tsukuba)
Assistant Yoshitaka Sasago (Hitachi)

Technical Committee on Organic Molecular Electronics (OME) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroaki Usui (Tokyo Univ. of Agric. and Tech.)
Vice Chair Keizo Kato (Niigata Univ.)
Secretary Naoki Matsuda (AIST), Jiro Nakamura (NTT)
Assistant Masatoshi Sakai (Chiba Univ.)

Conference Date Fri, Apr 27, 2012 13:00 - 17:30
Sat, Apr 28, 2012 09:00 - 12:10
Topics Advanced Thin-Film Devices (Si, Compound, Organic) and Related Topics 
Conference Place Okinawa-Ken-Seinen-Kaikan Bldg. 
Address 2-15-23 Kume, Naha-shi, 900-0033, Japan
Transportation Guide
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Apr 27 PM 
13:00 - 17:30
(1) 13:00-13:30 [Invited Talk]
Development of Organic Photovoltaic Cell Based on Small Molecules SDM2012-1 OME2012-1
Tetsuya Taima (kanazawa Univ.)
(2) 13:30-14:00 [Invited Talk]
Preparation of Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials and Photonic Applications SDM2012-2 OME2012-2
Okihiro Sugihara (Tohoku Univ.)
(3) 14:00-14:20 Fabrication and Performance of Organic Solar Cells Using Hole-transporting Amorphous Molecular Materials with High Charge Carrier Mobility SDM2012-3 OME2012-3 Hiroshi Kageyama (Univ. Ryukyus), Yutaka Ohmori (Osaka Univ.), Yasuhiko Shirota (Fukui Univ. Technol.)
(4) 14:20-14:40 In situ observation of adsorption process and functionality of cytochrome c on solid/liquid interfaces
-- Slab optical waveguide absorption spectroscopy in UV-visible region --
Naoki Matsuda, Hirotaka Okabe (AIST)
(5) 14:40-15:00 Effects of Guided Filament Formation in NiO-ReRAM Utilizing Bio Nano Process
-- Control of defects in thin films --
SDM2012-4 OME2012-4
Mutsunori Uenuma, Takahiko Ban, Zheng Bin, Ichiro Yamashita, Yukiharu Uraoka (NAIST)
  15:00-15:10 Break ( 10 min. )
(6) 15:10-15:40 [Invited Talk]
Growth of Silicon and Silicon-Germanium Thin Films on Glass Substrates by Continuous-Wave Laser Lateral Crystallization SDM2012-5 OME2012-5
Kuninori Kitahara (Shimane Univ.), Akito Hara (Tohoku Gakuin Univ.)
(7) 15:40-16:10 [Invited Talk]
Formation of Biaxially-Oriented Poly-Si Thin Films by Double-Line Beam Continuous-Wave Laser Lateral Crystallization for High-Performance TFT SDM2012-6 OME2012-6
Shin-Ichiro Kuroki (Tohoku Univ.)
(8) 16:10-16:30 Control of Crystallization Behavior of Silicon Thin Films by Semiconductor Blue-Multi-Diode-Laser Annealing SDM2012-7 OME2012-7 Katsuya Shirai, Jean de Dieu Mugiraneza, Toshiharu Suzuki, Tatsuya Okada, Takashi Noguchi (Univ. of the Ryukyus), Hideki Matsushima, Takao Hashimoto, Yoshiaki Ogino, Eiji Sahota (Hitachi CP)
(9) 16:30-16:50 Crystallization of Si Thin Film on Poly-Imide Substrate by Semiconductor Blue Multi-Laser Diode Annealing SDM2012-8 OME2012-8 Tatsuya Okada, Jean de Dieu Mugiraneza, Katsuya Shirai, Toshiharu Suzuki, Takashi Noguchi (Univ. Ryukyus), Hideki Matsushima, Takao Hashimoto, Yoshiaki Ogino, Eiji Sahota (Hitachi CP)
(10) 16:50-17:10 Self-Aligned Planar Metal Double-Gate Polycrystalline-Silicon Thin-Film Transistors Fabricated at Low Temperature on Glass Substrate SDM2012-9 OME2012-9 Hiroyuki Ogata, Kenji Ichijo, Kenji Kondo, Yasunori Okabe, Yusuke Shika, Shinya Kamo, Akito Hara (Tohoku Gakuin Univ.)
(11) 17:10-17:30 Bottom Gate TFT using Low Temperature Deposited Nanocrystalline-Si SDM2012-10 OME2012-10 Asuka Syuku, Eiji Takahashi, Yasunori Andoh (Nissin Electric)
Sat, Apr 28 AM 
09:00 - 12:10
(12) 09:00-09:30 [Invited Talk]
Low-Temperature Crystallization of Amorphous Semiconductor Films Using Only Soft X-ray Irradiation SDM2012-11 OME2012-11
Naoto Matsuo, Akira Heya, Takayasu Mochizuki, Shuji Miyamoto, Kazuhiro Kanda (Univ Hyogo)
(13) 09:30-10:00 [Invited Talk]
Excimer laser induced super lateral growth of a-Ge film SDM2012-12 OME2012-12
Wenchang Yeh (Shimane Univ.)
(14) 10:00-10:20 Seed-less melting growth of Ge(Si) on Insulator
-- Large grain formation by Si segregation --
SDM2012-13 OME2012-13
Ryusuke Kato, Masashi Kurosawa, Hiroyuki Yokoyama, Taizoh Sadoh, Masanobu Miyao (Kyushu Univ.)
(15) 10:20-10:40 Epitaxial Growth of Silicon Films on Porous Silicon Underlayer by Micro-Thermal-Plasma-Jet Irradiation SDM2012-14 OME2012-14 Shohei Hayashi, Ryohei Matsubara, Yuji Fujita, Mitsuhisa Ikeda, Seiichiro Higashi (Hiroshima Univ.)
  10:40-10:50 Break ( 10 min. )
(16) 10:50-11:10 Control of Grain Growth Using Amorphous Si Strips and Slit Masks Induced by Micro-Thermal-Plasma-Jet Crystallization SDM2012-15 OME2012-15 Yuji Fujita, Shohei Hayashi, Seiichiro Higashi (Hiroshima Univ.)
(17) 11:10-11:30 Orientation-Controlled Large-Grain Ge on Insulator by Au-Induced Layer Exchange Crystallization with Interfacial Oxide Layer SDM2012-16 OME2012-16 Tsuneharu Suzuki, Jong-Hyeok Park, Masashi Kurosawa, Masanobu Miyao, Taizoh Sadoh (Kyushu Univ.)
(18) 11:30-11:50 Electrical Characterization of SiO2 and SiN Films Deposited by RF Sputtering SDM2012-17 OME2012-17 Keisuke Yagi, Tatsuya Okada, Takashi Noguchi (Univ.Ryukyus)
(19) 11:50-12:10 Crystallization of the Sputtered P-doped Si Films for High Performance Poly-Si TFT SDM2012-18 OME2012-18 Takuma Nishinohara, J. D. Mugiraneza, Katsuya Shirai, Toshiharu Suzuki, Tatsuya Okada, Takashi Noguchi (Univ. of the Ryukyus), Tadashi Ohachi (Doshisha Univ.), Hideki Matsushima, Takao Hashimoto, Yoshiaki Ogino, Eiji Sahota (Hitachi CP)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 15 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 25 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
SDM Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yukinori Ono(NTT)
Tel 046-240-2641 Fax 046-240-4317
E--mail: o 
OME Technical Committee on Organic Molecular Electronics (OME)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2012-04-06 14:06:38

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)

[Return to SDM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OME Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan